Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

University of Central Florida · School of Global Health Management and Informatics

Health Services Administration (BS)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Health Services Administration

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degree AUPHA certifiedFirst-year entryTransfer entry

Overview

A 120-credit B.S. with a 51-credit advanced core in health services administration, a required administrative internship and a capstone. It can be completed online or on campus, except for the internship. The school states that the program is AUPHA-certified.

Official program name
Health Services Administration (BS)
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Health Services Administration
Source: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: healthprofessions.ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Orlando, FL
Required credits
120 total undergraduate credit hours; 51 in the major core and capstone
Source: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
4 years
Source: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

One program that can be taken online or in the classroom; online students may enroll with reduced campus-based fees. The internship and some prerequisites/electives are not online.

How students enter this degree

  • First-year entry. Freshman application deadlines are published for the major.Source: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Transfer entry. Transfer students apply with separate deadlines; Florida College System AA transfers are addressed.Source: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Why this program is listed

Bachelor's major in Health Services Administration.

Source: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.A substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.
Source: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Regular campus attendance
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Internship Required

    Required administrative internship (HSA 4850) after an orientation semester (HSA 4853); students do not have to live in Central Florida to complete it.

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Program assists with placement
    Near the student's home:
    Yes, as stated
    Source: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Curriculum

Capstone

  • HSA 4939 Health Services Administration Capstone.
    Source: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition$212.28per creditEstimated tuition$25,473.60 = 120 credits × $212.28 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Nonresident (out-of-state) — Out of State Tuition$891.07per creditEstimated tuition$106,928.40 = 120 credits × $891.07 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $106,928.40 (120 credits × $891.07 per credit)

Comparison basis: Nonresident (out-of-state) — Out of State Tuition, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Association of University Programs in Health Administration (AUPHA) — certification: certifiedProgram covered: Bachelor of Science in Health Services AdministrationHealth Services Administration BSAUPHA certification is a peer-reviewed undergraduate certification, not accreditation. About AUPHA certificationSource: healthprofessions.ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. healthprofessions.ucf.edu/hmi/programs/health-administration-mha/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. healthprofessions.ucf.edu/hmi/programs/hsa/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. ucf.edu/degree/health-services-administration-bs/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Florida first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Florida International University logo

Florida International University

Bachelor of Health Services Administration

Bachelor of Health Services Administration (BHSA) — Traditional

Bachelor'sBHSADegree completion
Location: Miami, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 5 Semesters (upper-division program after 60 credits or an AA)
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of North Florida logo

University of North Florida

Bachelor of Healthcare Management

Bachelor of Healthcare Management (B.H.M.)

Bachelor'sBHMFirst-year entryTransfer entrySecond bachelor's
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program
University of Miami logo

University of Miami

Bachelor of Business Administration

BBA in Health Management and Policy

Bachelor'sBBA
Location: Coral Gables, FL
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of Central Florida. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.