Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
University of North Florida logo

University of North Florida · Department of Health Administration

Bachelor of Healthcare Management (B.H.M.)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Healthcare Management

Bachelor'sBHMDedicated degreeFirst-year entryTransfer entrySecond bachelor's

Overview

Undergraduate healthcare management degree with 45 credits of major requirements and a required internship; offered primarily in the classroom (beginning Spring 2027) or fully online at the upper level, with Aging Services and Lifestyle Management concentrations.

Official program name
Bachelor of Healthcare Management (B.H.M.)
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Healthcare Management
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Specializations
Aging Services · Lifestyle Management
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Required credits
Not verified
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

The page lists formats: Primarily Classroom (beginning Spring 2027) and Fully Online at the Upper Level; the Aging Services concentration is fully online at the upper level and the Lifestyle Management concentration is fully online.

How students enter this degree

  • First-year entry. Students apply for admission to the University; no separate program application.Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Transfer entry. Transfer students apply through UNF transfer admissions.Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Second bachelor's degree. Post-baccalaureate students may seek a second bachelor's degree.Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Why this program is listed

Awarded degree is a Bachelor of Healthcare Management.

Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.A substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Regular campus attendance
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Internship Required

    3-credit Health Administration Internship after all required coursework, under a UNF faculty member and an approved preceptor

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Curriculum

Curriculum

  • 45 credits of major requirements plus 12 credits of major electives
    Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Accelerated options

  • B.H.M.-MHA accelerated pathway lets students take graduate courses in junior and senior years; up to 12 graduate credits may count toward the bachelor's degree.
    Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Specializations, concentrations and tracks

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

No program-level accreditation or certification verified. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. unf.edu/brooks/health-administration/admissions.html — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. unf.edu/brooks/health-administration/bachelor-of-healthcare-management-bhm.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. unf.edu/brooks/health-administration/doctor-of-health-administration.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. unf.edu/brooks/health-administration/faq.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. unf.edu/brooks/health-administration/master-of-health-administration.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  7. unf.edu/catalog/programs/ug/brooks/COH-BHMHHCM.html — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  8. unf.edu/online/students-State-Authorization.html — Official disclosure page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Florida first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Florida International University logo

Florida International University

Bachelor of Health Services Administration

Bachelor of Health Services Administration (BHSA) — Traditional

Bachelor'sBHSADegree completion
Location: Miami, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 5 Semesters (upper-division program after 60 credits or an AA)
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Miami logo

University of Miami

Bachelor of Business Administration

BBA in Health Management and Policy

Bachelor'sBBA
Location: Coral Gables, FL
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

University of Central Florida

Bachelor of Science in Health Services Administration

Health Services Administration (BS)

Bachelor'sBS AUPHA certifiedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: 4 years · 120 credits
Tuition: $212.28 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $106,928.40 (120 credits × $891.07 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of North Florida. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.