Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
University of North Florida logo

University of North Florida · Department of Health Administration

Master of Health Administration (MHA)

Awarded degree: Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHADedicated degree CAHME accredited

Overview

In-person, 45-credit MHA in Jacksonville with a choice of an executive skill development practicum or a thesis and a strategic management capstone; admits for fall and summer terms.

Official program name
Master of Health Administration (MHA)
Awarded degree
Master of Health Administration
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Required credits
45 (minimum) credits
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Start terms
Fall, Summer
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Awarded degree is a Master of Health Administration.

Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Classes meet in person on campus.
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Regular campus attendance
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Full-time or Part-time
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Practicum Optional

    Students select either HSA 6815 Practicum: Executive Skill Development or HSC 6970 Thesis (3 credits).

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Curriculum

Capstone

  • HSA 6188 Capstone: Healthcare Strategic Management
    Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Accelerated options

  • Accelerated pathway for UNF Bachelor of Health Administration students: up to 12 graduate credits may count toward the bachelor's degree.
    Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Other

  • Students earn Lean Competency System (LCS) Level 1C certification and Human-Centered Design training sponsored by GuideWell/Florida Blue.
    Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree in any field
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — 3.0 GPA in the last 60 credit hours of undergraduate study
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Prerequisite courses
RequiredPrinciples of Financial Accounting and Statistics; provisional admission possible until completed in the first semester
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredLetter of intent: 2-3 page personal statement
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required2 letters — Two letters of recommendation
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredResume (education, work experience, honors and memberships)
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Interview
OptionalInterviews may be requested at the discretion of the department
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Application fee
Required$30 — $30 non-refundable application fee
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
RecommendedApplicants without professional experience in healthcare administration are encouraged to submit GRE scores.
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Priority deadline

    Mar. 1 · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Final deadline

    Aug. 1 · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • International applicantsInternational applicants

    June 1 · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadline

    April 15 · for Summer

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Resident (in-state) — Total Tuition and Fees for 1 Credit Hour (Florida Resident)From the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$493.53per credit · Fall 2026 - Summer 2Includes feesEstimated tuition$22,208.85 = 45 credits × $493.53 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Nonresident (out-of-state) — Total Tuition and Fees for 1 Credit Hour (Non-Florida Resident)From the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$1,126.88per credit · Fall 2026 - Summer 2Includes feesEstimated tuition$50,709.60 = 45 credits × $1,126.88 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $50,709.60 (45 credits × $1,126.88 per credit)

Comparison basis: Nonresident (out-of-state) — Total Tuition and Fees for 1 Credit Hour (Non-Florida Resident), Fall 2026 - Summer 2. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Health AdministrationCAHME accredits specific graduate programs, not universities. About CAHMESource: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. unf.edu/brooks/health-administration/doctor-of-health-administration.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. unf.edu/brooks/health-administration/master-of-health-administration.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. unf.edu/brooks/scholarships/graduate-assistantships.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. unf.edu/catalog/programs/gr/brooks/COH-MHA-45HHAD.html — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  6. unf.edu/controller/student-financial-services/graduate-tuition.html — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  7. unf.edu/graduateschool/academics/programs/health-administration.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  8. unf.edu/online/students-State-Authorization.html — Official disclosure page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Florida first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of Florida logo

University of Florida

Master of Health Administration

Full-Time Residential MHA

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Gainesville, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: 21 months including internship · 50 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship (400 hours)
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Health Administration

Health Administration (MHA) - Residential Track

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Length not published · 57 credits
Tuition: $369.65 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $72,759.36 (57 credits × $1,276.48 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship (240 hours)
View Program
University of Miami logo

University of Miami

Juris Doctor and Master of Health Administration

J.D./M.H.A. in Health Administration and the Law

Master'sJD/MHAJoint degree
Location: Coral Gables, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: 3-Year Program with 2 Summers (sample plan of study) (sample plan; actual sequence may vary) · 114 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of North Florida. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.