Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
University of North Florida logo

University of North Florida · Department of Health Administration

Executive Master of Health Administration (EMHA) – Online

Awarded degree: Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHADedicated degreeExecutive

Overview

Primarily online, 30-credit cohort executive MHA for experienced healthcare professionals, completed in about 20 months, with three required in-residence seminars of up to four days on the Jacksonville campus.

Official program name
Executive Master of Health Administration (EMHA) – Online
Awarded degree
Master of Health Administration
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Executive pathwayDesigned for working healthcare professionals, usually with a published work or management experience requirement. Executive describes who the program is for, not how it is delivered.
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Jacksonville, FLWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
30 credit hours
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
approximately 20 months (Students progress as a cohort through a set sequence.)
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Start terms
Fall, Spring
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Executive version of the MHA; the catalog lists the degree as Master of Health Administration.

Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Coursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Required campus residency or visitsIn-person attendance required
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

In-person requirements as published

  • On-campus residency Required

    Three in-residence seminars of up to 4 days each: start of first semester, summer semester, and last semester

    three times · Jacksonville, FL

    Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree from an accredited college or university
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — 3.0 on a 4.0 scale; allowances possible for exceptional work experience and letters of recommendation
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Healthcare experience
RequiredResume should show at least three years or equivalent experience in healthcare (years)
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Management experience
Not verifiedLetter of intent should detail current or expected managerial or supervisory experience
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required2 letters — Two letters of recommendation
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Application fee
Required$30 — $30 application fee
Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    August 1 · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadline

    December 1 · for Spring

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Resident (in-state) — Total Tuition and Fees for 1 Credit Hour (Florida Resident)From the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$493.53per credit · Fall 2026 - Summer 2Includes feesEstimated tuition$14,805.90 = 30 credits × $493.53 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Nonresident (out-of-state) — Total Tuition and Fees for 1 Credit Hour (Non-Florida Resident)From the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$1,126.88per credit · Fall 2026 - Summer 2Includes feesEstimated tuition$33,806.40 = 30 credits × $1,126.88 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $33,806.40 (30 credits × $1,126.88 per credit)

Comparison basis: Nonresident (out-of-state) — Total Tuition and Fees for 1 Credit Hour (Non-Florida Resident), Fall 2026 - Summer 2. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

CAHME accreditation not verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

International applicants

  • International students must be admitted to a full-time, on-campus, in-person program.Source: unf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. unf.edu/brooks/health-administration/doctor-of-health-administration.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. unf.edu/catalog/programs/gr/brooks/COH-MHA-30HEHA.html — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  4. unf.edu/controller/student-financial-services/graduate-tuition.html — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. unf.edu/graduateschool/academics/programs/health-administration-executive.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. unf.edu/online/students-State-Authorization.html — Official disclosure page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Florida first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of Central Florida

Master of Health Administration

Executive Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Orlando, FLUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Full-time
Duration: As few as two years (eight credit hours per semester) (Full-time status, eight credit hours each semester) · 44 credits
Tuition: $772.69 per credit · All students — Estimated cost per credit hour, including university fees (flat rate for all students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $33,998.36 (44 credits × $772.69 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Florida International University logo

Florida International University

Master of Health Services Administration

Master of Health Services Administration (MHSA) — Online

Master'sMHSA CAHME accredited
Location: Miami, FLUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: 24 months · 48 credits
Tuition: $36,000 entire program · Online students — Online MHSA, resident and non-resident tuition only · year not stated
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Optional: internship, applied capstone project
View Program
Wichita State University logo

Wichita State University

Bachelor of Science in Health Management and Master of Health Administration

Accelerated BS in Health Management to Master of Health Administration

Master'sBS/MHAJoint degreeAccelerated
Location: Wichita, KSUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of North Florida. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.