University of Central Florida · School of Global Health Management and Informatics
Health Administration (MHA) - Residential Track
Awarded degree: Master of Health Administration
Overview
A 57-credit MHA track (51 core, 3 capstone, 3 internship) with face-to-face day and evening classes and synchronous Zoom options for evening courses, full or part time, including a 240-hour administrative internship. The school states that the residential option is CAHME accredited.
- Official program name
- Health Administration (MHA) - Residential Track
- Awarded degree
- Master of Health AdministrationSource: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Degree level
- Master's
- Program classification
- Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
- Pathway
- Standard pathway
- School
- Source: healthprofessions.ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Location
- Orlando, FL
- Required credits
- 57 credit hours (51 core, 3 capstone, 3 internship)Source: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Duration
- Not verified
- Teaching language
- English (not separately stated)
The Executive MHA track is a separate, fully online cohort track with its own curriculum (separate record). Face-to-face classes are also offered at UCF Downtown.
Why this program is listed
Awarded degree is a Master of Health Administration (Health Services Administration / residential track).
Source: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules
Format and attendance
- Academic delivery
- HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.A substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Source: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Campus attendance
- Regular campus attendance
- Class schedule
- Mixed (live + self-paced)Source: healthprofessions.ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Study intensity
- Full-time or Part-timeSource: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Administrative residency, internship and practical experience
Internship Required
240 contact hours in a healthcare organization over a semester (HSA 6946), organization selected with the Director of Internships.
- Published hours:
- 240 hours
- Placement:
- Program assists with placement
- Near the student's home:
- Not stated
- Waiver:
- In rare circumstances, students with three or more years of relevant healthcare management experience may qualify for an independent study internship option.
Curriculum
Capstone
- MHA Capstone (HSA 6925) serves as the final written examination experience.Source: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Admissions
- Prerequisite courses
- Not requiredNo track prerequisites and no specific undergraduate major required.Source: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Tests
- GRE General Test
- Not requiredSource: healthprofessions.ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.
Start dates and deadlines
- Year not printed
Application deadlineDomestic applicants
Fall: July 1 (domestic); January 15 (international); Spring November 1 / July 1; Summer April 1 / November 1 · for Fall
The university does not print a year with this date.
Source: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Tuition and fees
| Category | Amount | Basis and year |
|---|---|---|
| Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition | $369.65 | per creditEstimated tuition$21,070.05 = 57 credits × $369.65 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026 |
| Nonresident (out-of-state) — Out of State Tuition | $1,276.48 | per creditEstimated tuition$72,759.36 = 57 credits × $1,276.48 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026 |
Estimated total tuition: $72,759.36 (57 credits × $1,276.48 per credit)
Comparison basis: Nonresident (out-of-state) — Out of State Tuition, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate
Funding
Funding classification: Funding not verified
We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.
Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions
Institutional accreditation
- Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
- Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Program accreditation and certification
- Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Health AdministrationMHA residential optionCAHME accredits specific graduate programs, not universities. About CAHMESource: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)
None recorded for this program.
International applicants
Not verified for this program.
Sources and verification
- healthprofessions.ucf.edu/hmi/programs/health-administration-mha/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
- DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
- ucf.edu/degree/health-administration-mha/health-services-administration/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile
Similar programs at other schools
Same degree level and format family, programs in Florida first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.
Juris Doctor and Master of Health Administration
J.D./M.H.A. in Health Administration and the Law
Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of Central Florida. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.