Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
University of Miami logo

University of Miami · Health Management and Policy, University of Miami Business School

Master of Health Administration

Awarded degree: Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHADedicated degree CAHME accredited

Overview

A full-time, 18-month, 40-credit MHA at the Coral Gables campus starting in August, built from 2-credit business and health care modules and ending with a capstone/internship course. Tuition is listed at $2,457 per credit hour for 2027-2028.

Official program name
Master of Health Administration
Awarded degree
Master of Health Administration
Source: bulletin.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: mbs.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Coral Gables, FL
Required credits
Total Credit Hours 40
Source: mbs.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
18 months
Source: mbs.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Start terms
Fall
Source: mbs.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Awarded degree is a Master of Health Administration (bulletin title: M.H.A. in Health Management and Policy).

Source: bulletin.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Classes meet in person on campus.
Source: mbs.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Regular campus attendance
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Full-time
Source: mbs.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Applied capstone project Required

    HMP 650 Health Care Administration Capstone/Internship (2 credits), a capstone project working directly with a health care organization.

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: bulletin.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Internship Optional

    Opportunity to participate in an off-site internship experience.

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: bulletin.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Curriculum

Curriculum

  • Curriculum of 2-credit courses in accounting, digital transformation, finance, health care administration, public policy, statistics, quality management, human resources, strategy and marketing, plus 8 elective credits.
    Source: bulletin.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Other

  • Students can start a Champion Certification in Six Sigma.
    Source: mbs.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBaccalaureate degree from an accredited institution
Source: bulletin.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredStatement of purpose and short-essay responses
Source: bulletin.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required1 letters — At least one letter of recommendation (up to three) per the bulletin; the school's requirements page says at least 2.
Source: bulletin.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredCurrent resume
Source: bulletin.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Interview
RequiredInterview listed among application requirements
Source: mbs.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Application fee
Required$100 — Application fee of $100
Source: mbs.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GMAT
OptionalNot mandatory for master's programs; a score can help for merit-based scholarship. The bulletin asks for GMAT/GRE with case-by-case waivers.
Source: mbs.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026
GRE General Test
OptionalNot mandatory for master's programs; a score can help for merit-based scholarship.
Source: mbs.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students$2,457per credit · 2027-2028Estimated tuition$98,280 = 40 credits × $2,457 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: mbs.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $98,280 (40 credits × $2,457 per credit)

Comparison basis: All students, 2027-2028. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Other published fees

Fees
$714 per semesterMandatory
Source: mbs.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Health AdministrationCAHME accredits specific graduate programs, not universities. About CAHMESource: mbs.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • AACSB International (AACSB) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Health AdministrationSource: mbs.miami.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Florida first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of Florida logo

University of Florida

Master of Health Administration

Full-Time Residential MHA

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Gainesville, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: 21 months including internship · 50 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship (400 hours)
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Health Administration

Health Administration (MHA) - Residential Track

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Length not published · 57 credits
Tuition: $369.65 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $72,759.36 (57 credits × $1,276.48 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship (240 hours)
View Program
University of North Florida logo

University of North Florida

Master of Health Administration

Master of Health Administration (MHA)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Length not published · 45 credits
Tuition: $493.53 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Total Tuition and Fees for 1 Credit Hour (Florida Resident) · Fall 2026 - Summer 2Est. total tuition $50,709.60 (45 credits × $1,126.88 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Optional: practicum
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of Miami. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.