Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Baylor MBA in Dallas – Healthcare Administration

Awarded degree: Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Administration concentration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBAExecutive

Overview

A 45-credit executive MBA in Dallas with a Healthcare Administration concentration, meeting one weekend a month (Friday and Saturday) for 21 months (fall start) or 24 months (spring start). Baylor states that its CAHME accreditation applies to the Full-Time MBA, not this format.

Official program name
Baylor MBA in Dallas – Healthcare Administration
Awarded degree
Master of Business Administration
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
MBA with a healthcare pathwayNamed option: Healthcare Administration concentrationA Master of Business Administration (or DBA) with an officially named healthcare management or administration concentration, specialization or track. The awarded degree is the MBA — not an MHA.
Pathway
Executive pathwayDesigned for working healthcare professionals, usually with a published work or management experience requirement. Executive describes who the program is for, not how it is delivered.
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Location
Waco, TX
Required credits
Total Credit Hours: 45
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
21 months (Fall) or 24 months (Spring)
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Start terms
Fall, Spring
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Executive MBA with an officially named Healthcare Administration concentration.

Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Classes meet in person on campus.
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Regular campus attendance
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Part-time
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026

In-person requirements as published

  • In-person class sessions Required

    Classes one weekend a month, Friday 1:00–8:30pm and Saturday 9:00am–5:00pm

    one weekend per month · Dallas, TX

    Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredUndergraduate degree from an accredited US college or university or equivalent
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Work experience
RecommendedMinimum of 3 years of professional work experience preferred (years)
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Healthcare experience
RecommendedHealthcare industry experience preferred for the healthcare administration concentration
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredOne essay of 500 words or less
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required2 letters — Two letters of recommendation
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredDetailed resume
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Application fee
Not requiredNo application fee
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GMAT
Not required
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
GRE General Test
Not required
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — Tuition (Per Credit Hour), cohorts beginning Fall 2026$2,155per creditEstimated tuition$96,975 = 45 credits × $2,155 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
All students — Program Cost (Estimated), includes residences, books, parking and meals on class weekends$99,495entire programIncludes feesSource: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $99,495 (published program total)

Comparison basis: All students — Program Cost (Estimated), includes residences, books, parking and meals on class weekends, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Other published fees

Fees (Per Credit Hour)
$56 per creditMandatory
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

No program-level accreditation or certification verified. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. hankamer.baylor.edu/mba/dallas — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. hankamer.baylor.edu/mba/dallas/admissions — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. hankamer.baylor.edu/mba/dallas/admissions/tuition — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. hankamer.baylor.edu/mba/dallas/programs/healthcare-administration — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. hankamer.baylor.edu/mba/healthcare — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Texas first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Virginia Commonwealth University logo

Virginia Commonwealth University

Master of Business Administration — Health care management

Business Administration, Master of (M.B.A.) with a concentration in health care management

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Richmond, VA
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
University of Scranton logo

University of Scranton

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Management Specialization

Business Administration, MBA: Healthcare Management Specialization

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Scranton, PA
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: 2 years · 39 credits
Tuition: $965 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,635 (39 credits × $965 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus logo

University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus

Master of Business Administration — Health Administration

Executive MBA in Health Administration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Denver, CO
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: 16-month program · 45 credits
Tuition: $67,500 entire program · All students — Program tuition, guaranteed for the full 16-month program; covers all tuition and fees, residency meals and the international trip · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Baylor University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.