Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
University of Scranton campus — The Commons, University of Scranton, at Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States.
The Commons, University of Scranton, at Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States.. Campus photograph of University of Scranton. · Photo: Scanlan of English Wikipedia · Public domain · source
University of Scranton logo

University of Scranton

Scranton, PAPrivate nonprofit MSCHEOfficial website

The University of Scranton's Health Administration and Human Resources Department offers a BS in Health Administration and a Master of Health Administration available online or on campus, plus a dual MBA/MHA. The Kania School of Management offers an MBA with a Healthcare Management specialization.

Healthcare administration programs at University of Scranton

4 eligible programs verified (1 bachelor's, 3 master's); formats: online, hybrid. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Bachelor's Degrees in Healthcare Administration

Location: Scranton, PA
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 127 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship (120 hours)
View Program

Master's in Healthcare Administration and MHA Programs

Location: Scranton, PAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: 2.5 years
Tuition: $965 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program
University of Scranton logo

University of Scranton

Master of Business Administration and Master of Health Administration

Dual Degree: MBA / MHA - Business and Health Administration

Master'sMBA/MHAJoint degree
Location: Scranton, PA
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: 2.5 years
Tuition: $965 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Scranton logo

University of Scranton

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Management Specialization

Business Administration, MBA: Healthcare Management Specialization

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Scranton, PA
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: 2 years · 39 credits
Tuition: $965 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,635 (39 credits × $965 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Accreditation

  • Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1927 · next review 01/01/2028

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees (and labelled MBA/MPH pathways). These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, minors, nursing leadership degrees, generic MBA or MPH programs, health informatics degrees…).

Institution

Official name
University of Scranton
Control
Private nonprofit
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
800 Linden Street, Scranton, PA 18510-4699
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Degrees awarded in health/hospital administration (IPEDS CIP 51.07, first major)
8 bachelor's, 45 master's (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. gradadmissions.scranton.edu/programs/masters-business-administration/healthcare-management-specializ — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. gradadmissions.scranton.edu/programs/masters-health-administration/ — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), CIP 51.0701/51.0702 Health and Hospital Administration — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  5. DAPIP — MSCHE institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  6. scranton.edu/academics/pcps/hahr/index.shtml — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile