Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
University of Scranton logo

University of Scranton · Kania School of Management

Business Administration, MBA: Healthcare Management Specialization

Awarded degree: Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Management Specialization

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA

Overview

A 39-credit AACSB-accredited MBA with a Healthcare Management specialization, available on campus or online, at $965 per credit.

Official program name
Business Administration, MBA: Healthcare Management Specialization
Awarded degree
Master of Business Administration
Source: gradadmissions.scranton.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
MBA with a healthcare pathwayNamed option: Healthcare Management SpecializationA Master of Business Administration (or DBA) with an officially named healthcare management or administration concentration, specialization or track. The awarded degree is the MBA — not an MHA.
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
University of Scranton — Kania School of Management
Source: gradadmissions.scranton.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Scranton, PA
Required credits
39 credit hours
Source: gradadmissions.scranton.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
2 years
Source: gradadmissions.scranton.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

Available on campus or online per the program page; delivery recorded as hybrid only to reflect both options.

Why this program is listed

MBA with an officially named Healthcare Management specialization.

Source: gradadmissions.scranton.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.A substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.
Source: gradadmissions.scranton.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Regular campus attendance
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — 3.0 minimum undergraduate GPA
Source: gradadmissions.scranton.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required1 letters — One letter of recommendation from a professional reference
Source: gradadmissions.scranton.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GMAT
Not required
Source: gradadmissions.scranton.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students$965per creditEstimated tuition$37,635 = 39 credits × $965 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: gradadmissions.scranton.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $37,635 (39 credits × $965 per credit)

Comparison basis: All students, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • AACSB International (AACSB) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Business AdministrationKania School of ManagementSource: gradadmissions.scranton.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. gradadmissions.scranton.edu/programs/masters-business-administration/healthcare-management-specializ — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. DAPIP — MSCHE institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Pennsylvania first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Administration concentration

Baylor MBA in Dallas – Healthcare Administration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBAExecutive
Location: Waco, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Part-time
Duration: 21 months (Fall) or 24 months (Spring) · 45 credits
Tuition: $2,155 per credit · All students — Tuition (Per Credit Hour), cohorts beginning Fall 2026 · year not stated
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Virginia Commonwealth University logo

Virginia Commonwealth University

Master of Business Administration — Health care management

Business Administration, Master of (M.B.A.) with a concentration in health care management

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Richmond, VA
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus logo

University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus

Master of Business Administration — Health Administration

Executive MBA in Health Administration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Denver, CO
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: 16-month program · 45 credits
Tuition: $67,500 entire program · All students — Program tuition, guaranteed for the full 16-month program; covers all tuition and fees, residency meals and the international trip · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of Scranton. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.