Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Robbins MBA in Healthcare Administration (Full-Time MBA)

Awarded degree: Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Administration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA CAHME accredited

Overview

A full-time MBA in Waco with healthcare concentration courses, offered in three tracks: the 22-month Administrative Residency Track with a paid 9-month residency, a 12-month Pre-Clinical Track and a one-year Clinical Track for third-year medical students. Baylor states the program is CAHME-accredited.

Official program name
Robbins MBA in Healthcare Administration (Full-Time MBA)
Awarded degree
Master of Business Administration
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
MBA with a healthcare pathwayNamed option: Healthcare AdministrationA Master of Business Administration (or DBA) with an officially named healthcare management or administration concentration, specialization or track. The awarded degree is the MBA — not an MHA.
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Location
Waco, TX
Specializations
Administrative Residency Track · Pre-Clinical Track · Clinical Track
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Required credits
Not verified
Duration
22 months (Administrative Residency Track); 12 months (Pre-Clinical Track); one year (Clinical Track)
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Start terms
Summer
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

One full-time MBA in Healthcare Administration with three tracks (Administrative Residency, Pre-Clinical, Clinical); the Pre-Clinical Track requires an MCAT, DAT or GRE score.

Why this program is listed

Full-time MBA with an officially named Healthcare Administration pathway.

Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Classes meet in person on campus.
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Regular campus attendance
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Full-time
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Administrative residency Required

    Paid 9-month administrative residency in a healthcare organization (Administrative Residency Track only)

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Placement arranged by the program
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Specializations, concentrations and tracks

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Recommendation letters
Required1 letters — One letter of recommendation
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredCurrent resume and cover letter
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Application fee
Not requiredNo application fee
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Transcripts
RequiredTranscripts from degree-granting institutions; unofficial acceptable for evaluation
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GMAT
OptionalPre-Clinical Track applicants must submit an MCAT, DAT or GRE score.
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
GRE General Test
OptionalPre-Clinical Track applicants must submit an MCAT, DAT or GRE score.
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — Fall 2026/Spring 2027 (flat tuition rate), same for in-state, out-of-state and international$33,878per semester · 2026-2027Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
All students — Summer 2026 (per credit hour rate)$1,650per credit · 2026-2027Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Other published fees

HCA Course for Healthcare students (includes ACHE attendance in the Spring)
$2,500 entire program
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
International Immersion Trip in the Fall (all students)
$4,000 entire program
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

  • MBA Tuition Scholarships ScholarshipCompetitive

    15-100% tuition remission; average 65%

    Eligibility: Based on work experience, GMAT/GRE score, academic record and overall application strength; most but not all students receive an offer

    Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Business AdministrationFull-Time MBA program onlyCAHME accredits specific graduate programs, not universities. About CAHMESource: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. hankamer.baylor.edu/mba/full-time/admissions — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. hankamer.baylor.edu/mba/full-time/admissions/tuition — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. hankamer.baylor.edu/mba/full-time/programs/healthcare-residency — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. hankamer.baylor.edu/mba/healthcare — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. hankamer.baylor.edu/mba/healthcare/about — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Texas first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Virginia Commonwealth University logo

Virginia Commonwealth University

Master of Business Administration — Health care management

Business Administration, Master of (M.B.A.) with a concentration in health care management

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Richmond, VA
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
University of Scranton logo

University of Scranton

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Management Specialization

Business Administration, MBA: Healthcare Management Specialization

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Scranton, PA
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: 2 years · 39 credits
Tuition: $965 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,635 (39 credits × $965 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus logo

University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus

Master of Business Administration — Health Administration

Executive MBA in Health Administration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Denver, CO
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: 16-month program · 45 credits
Tuition: $67,500 entire program · All students — Program tuition, guaranteed for the full 16-month program; covers all tuition and fees, residency meals and the international trip · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Baylor University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.