Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
University of South Carolina logo

University of South Carolina

MPH in Health Services Policy and Management

Awarded degree: Master of Public Health — Health Services Policy and Management

Master'sMPHMPH pathway

Overview

A 45-credit campus MPH in Health Services Policy and Management with public health management and policy courses, an applied practice experience and an integrative learning experience; full-time students are encouraged to work as graduate assistants.

Official program name
MPH in Health Services Policy and Management
Awarded degree
Master of Public Health
Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
MPH with a health management pathwayNamed option: Health Services Policy and ManagementA Master of Public Health with an officially named health policy and management or health administration concentration. The awarded degree is the MPH.
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Location
Columbia, SC
Required credits
45 credit hours
Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

MPH with an officially named Health Services Policy and Management program that includes public health management courses.

Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
Format not verified
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Practicum Required

    Applied practice experience

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tests

GRE General Test
Not required
Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    Fall: June 15 · for Fall 2027

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Resident (in-state) — Graduate Full-time (12-16 hours), per semester, ResidentFrom the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$6,867per semesterSource: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Nonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate Full-time (12-16 hours), per semester, Non-ResidentFrom the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$14,880per semesterSource: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Council on Education for Public Health (CEPH) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Public HealthSchool-wide (Arnold School of Public Health)Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. sc.edu/study/colleges_schools/public_health/about/accreditation/index.php — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. sc.edu/study/colleges_schools/public_health/admissions/graduate_applicants/deadlines_and_degrees_off — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. sc.edu/study/colleges_schools/public_health/admissions/graduate_applicants/tuition_fees/index.php — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. sc.edu/study/colleges_schools/public_health/degrees-programs/masters/mph/mph-hspm.php — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in South Carolina first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Medical University of South Carolina

Master in Health Administration

Master in Health Administration - Hybrid

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Charleston, SC
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: eight semesters (standard plan) or five semesters (accelerated plan) · 49 credits
Tuition: $705 per credit · All students — In-state and out-of-state tuition (same rate) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $34,545 (49 credits × $705 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 2, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program
Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Master of Health Administration

Army-Baylor Program – Master of Health Administration (MHA)

Master'sMHAOther pathway CAHME accredited
Location: Waco, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Two years (one didactic year and one residency year) · 66 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of South Carolina. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.