California State University, Long Beach

California State University, Northridge · Department of Health Sciences
Bachelor of Science in Health Administration
Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Health Administration
Overview
A 120-unit Bachelor of Science in Health Administration with a 71-unit major and a required internship in a healthcare setting. The program is AUPHA-certified and admits students in fall or spring.
- Official program name
- Bachelor of Science in Health Administration
- Awarded degree
- Bachelor of Science in Health AdministrationSource: catalog.csun.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Degree level
- Bachelor's
- Program classification
- Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
- Pathway
- Standard pathway
- School
- Source: catalog.csun.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Location
- Northridge, CA
- Required credits
- 120 units (71 units in the major)Source: catalog.csun.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Duration
- Not verified
- Start terms
- Fall, SpringSource: csun.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Teaching language
- English (not separately stated)
How students enter this degree
- First-year entry. Designed for students beginning their academic journeySource: csun.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Transfer entry. Designed for students transferring to CSUNSource: csun.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Why this program is listed
Awarded degree is a Bachelor of Science in Health Administration.
Source: catalog.csun.edu · verified October 12, 2026We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules
Format and attendance
- Academic delivery
- Format not verified
- Campus attendance
- Campus attendance not verified
- Class schedule
- Not verified
- Study intensity
- Not published
Administrative residency, internship and practical experience
Internship Required
Required internship in a healthcare setting (HSCI 494HA and HSCI 494IHA).
- Published hours:
- Not published
- Placement:
- Placement arrangement not stated
- Near the student's home:
- Not stated
Curriculum
Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Admissions
- Other requirement
- RequiredUniversity admission and general education requirementsSource: csun.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Tests
Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.
Start dates and deadlines
Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Tuition and fees
| Category | Amount | Basis and year |
|---|---|---|
| All students — Undergraduates, 6.1+ units, total tuition and other fees per semester (Fall '26 / Spring '27)From the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level | $4,164 | per semester · 2026-2027Includes feesSource: csun.edu · verified October 12, 2026 |
| Nonresident (out-of-state) — Nonresident tuition added per unitFrom the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level | $471 | per creditEstimated tuition$56,520 = 120 credits × $471 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: csun.edu · verified October 12, 2026 |
Estimated total tuition: $56,520 (120 credits × $471 per credit)
Comparison basis: Nonresident (out-of-state) — Nonresident tuition added per unit, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate
Funding
Funding classification: Funding not verified
We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.
Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions
Institutional accreditation
- WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Program accreditation and certification
- Association of University Programs in Health Administration (AUPHA) — certification: certifiedProgram covered: Bachelor of Science in Health AdministrationAUPHA certification is a peer-reviewed undergraduate certification, not accreditation. About AUPHA certificationSource: catalog.csun.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)
None recorded for this program.
International applicants
Not verified for this program.
Sources and verification
- catalog.csun.edu/academics/hsci/programs/bs-health-administration/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
- DAPIP — WSCUC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
- csun.edu/health-human-development/health-sciences/programs/health-administration — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
- csun.edu/health-human-development/health-sciences/programs/health-administration/bachelor-science-he — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
- csun.edu/stufin/tuition/tuition-other-fees — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile
Similar programs at other schools
Same degree level and format family, programs in California first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.
Florida International University
Bachelor of Health Services Administration
Bachelor of Health Services Administration (BHSA) — Traditional
Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with California State University, Northridge. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.