Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Governors State University campus — Main entrance to the D Building on the campus of Governors State University
Main entrance to the D Building on the campus of Governors State University. Campus photograph of Governors State University. · Photo: TheCatalyst31 · CC BY-SA 4.0 · source
Governors State University logo

Governors State University

University Park, ILPublic HLCOfficial website

Governors State University's Department of Health Administration and Informatics in the College of Health and Human Services offers a Bachelor of Health Administration, certified by AUPHA, and a CAHME-accredited Master of Health Administration. Both programs use a hybrid format; MHA courses meet in the evenings.

Healthcare administration programs at Governors State University

2 eligible programs verified (1 bachelor's, 1 master's); formats: hybrid. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Bachelor's Degrees in Healthcare Administration

Governors State University logo

Governors State University

Bachelor of Health Administration

Health Administration, B.H.A.

Bachelor'sBHA AUPHA certified
Location: University Park, IL
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $380 per credit · Undergraduate, U.S. Resident, 1-11 credit hours, per credit hour (AY 2026-2027) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: practicum (150 hours)
View Program

Master's in Healthcare Administration and MHA Programs

Governors State University logo

Governors State University

Master of Health Administration

Master of Health Administration, M.H.A.

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: University Park, IL
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 2 years for students taking at least 3 courses (9 credit hours) per semester; part-time 2.5 to 3 years (At least 3 courses or 9 credit hours per semester) · 54 credits
Tuition: $26,784 (basis not stated by the institution) · Resident (in-state) — In-state tuition as stated on the program page (basis not stated) · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Optional: field experience, administrative residency
View Program

Accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1975 · next review 08/31/2030

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees (and labelled MBA/MPH pathways). These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, minors, nursing leadership degrees, generic MBA or MPH programs, health informatics degrees…).
  • Master of Science in Health InformaticsHealth informatics degree without a named administration/management track.Source: govst.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Bachelor of Science in Health InformaticsHealth informatics degree without a named administration/management track.Source: govst.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
Governors State University
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
1 University Pky, University Park, IL 60484
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Degrees awarded in health/hospital administration (IPEDS CIP 51.07, first major)
14 bachelor's, 8 master's (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), CIP 51.0701/51.0702 Health and Hospital Administration — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. govst.edu/academics/colleges-and-schools/college-health-and-human-services/department-health-adminis — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile