Master of Science in Health Systems Management
Master of Science (MS) in Health Systems Management - Residential Track
An independent directory of US healthcare administration degrees

Governors State University · Department of Health Administration and Informatics
Awarded degree: Master of Health Administration
A 54-credit, CAHME-accredited Master of Health Administration delivered in a hybrid format with evening courses, admitting students in fall and spring. Students finish with a field experience, a residency/internship of at least six months, or a graduate thesis.
Awarded degree is a Master of Health Administration.
Source: govst.edu · verified October 12, 2026We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules
In-person class sessions Required
Hybrid courses blending on-campus and online learning; all MHA courses offered in the evenings
University Park, IL
Source: govst.edu · verified October 12, 2026Field experience Optional
Culminating option: HLAD 8902 Field Experience, or HLAD 8110 Internship/Residency (minimum of six months), or HLAD 8111 Graduate Thesis.
Administrative residency Optional
HLAD 8110 Internship/Residency (minimum of six months), one of three culminating options.
We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.
Application deadline
May 31 · for Fall
The university does not print a year with this date.
Source: govst.edu · verified October 12, 2026Application deadline
November 15 · for Spring
The university does not print a year with this date.
Source: govst.edu · verified October 12, 2026| Category | Amount | Basis and year |
|---|---|---|
| All Other Master's Programs, U.S. Resident, per credit hour (AY 2026-2027)From the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level | $421 | per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$22,734 = 54 credits × $421 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: govst.edu · verified October 12, 2026 |
| International — All Other Master's Programs, Non-U.S. Resident, per credit hour (AY 2026-2027)From the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level | $842 | per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$45,468 = 54 credits × $842 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: govst.edu · verified October 12, 2026 |
| Resident (in-state) — In-state tuition as stated on the program page (basis not stated) | $26,784 | (basis not stated by the institution)Source: govst.edu · verified October 12, 2026 |
Funding classification: Funding not verified
We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.
Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
None recorded for this program.
Not verified for this program.
Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile
Same degree level and format family, programs in Illinois first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.
Master of Science (MS) in Health Systems Management - Residential Track
Indiana University Indianapolis
Accelerated BSHA–MHA
Army-Baylor Program – Master of Health Administration (MHA)
Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Governors State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.