Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Rush University campus — Photograph of the East Tower of Rush University Medical Center in Chicago, IL
Photograph of the East Tower of Rush University Medical Center in Chicago, IL. Campus photograph of Rush University. · Photo: Nathan Hicks · CC BY 3.0 · source

Rush University

Chicago, ILPrivate nonprofit HLCOfficial website

Rush University's Department of Health Systems Management in the College of Health Sciences offers a Master of Science in Health Systems Management in two tracks: an on-campus Residential Track with a 440-hour internship for students with less than five years of health care experience, and an online Executive Track with one onsite week per term for professionals with five or more years of experience.

Healthcare administration programs at Rush University

2 eligible programs verified (2 master's); formats: on campus, online with required campus visits. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Master's in Healthcare Administration and MHA Programs

Rush University

Master of Science in Health Systems Management

Master of Science (MS) in Health Systems Management - Residential Track

Master'sMS CAHME accredited
Location: Chicago, IL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 2 years (full-time) or 4 years (part-time) · 58 credits
Tuition: $1,322 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $76,676 (58 credits × $1,322 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship (440 hours)
View Program

Rush University

Master of Science in Health Systems Management

Master of Science (MS) in Health Systems Management - Executive Track

Master'sMSExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Chicago, ILUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Full-time
Duration: 24 months · 52 credits
Tuition: $1,322 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $68,744 (52 credits × $1,322 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1974 · next review 08/31/2029

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees (and labelled MBA/MPH pathways). These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, minors, nursing leadership degrees, generic MBA or MPH programs, health informatics degrees…).
  • Master of Science (MS) in Clinical Laboratory ManagementClinical laboratory management degree (clinical laboratory science field), not health care administration.Source: rushu.rush.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Bachelor of Science (BS) in Health Sciences (Bachelor of Science in Health Sciences)Health sciences degree; concentrations are medical sciences or leadership and community wellness, not a named administration/management concentration.Source: rushu.rush.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
Rush University
Control
Private nonprofit
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
600 S. Paulina St. STE 440, Chicago, IL 60612
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Degrees awarded in health/hospital administration (IPEDS CIP 51.07, first major)
69 master's (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), CIP 51.0701/51.0702 Health and Hospital Administration — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. rushu.rush.edu/college-health-sciences/academic-programs — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. rushu.rush.edu/college-health-sciences/academic-programs/bachelor-science-bs-health-sciences — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. rushu.rush.edu/college-health-sciences/academic-programs/master-science-health-systems-management — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile