Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
University of Nevada, Las Vegas campus — University of Nevada, Las Vegas
University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Campus photograph of University of Nevada, Las Vegas. · Photo: Renjishino · CC BY 3.0 · source
University of Nevada, Las Vegas logo

University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Las Vegas, NVPublic NWCCUOfficial website

UNLV's Department of Healthcare Administration and Policy in the School of Public Health offers a Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration and a 45-credit Master of Healthcare Administration, plus a dual MBA/MHA; the MPH has a Healthcare Administration and Policy track. The Executive MHA is listed as on hold.

Healthcare administration programs at University of Nevada, Las Vegas

4 eligible programs verified (1 bachelor's, 3 master's); formats: hybrid. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Bachelor's Degrees in Healthcare Administration

Location: Las Vegas, NV
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $312.75 per credit · All students — Undergraduate courses · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,530 (120 credits × $312.75 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program

Master's in Healthcare Administration and MHA Programs

Location: Las Vegas, NV
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 45 credits
Tuition: $383.25 per credit · All students — Graduate courses · year not statedEst. total tuition $17,246.25 (45 credits × $383.25 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship (250 hours)
View Program
University of Nevada, Las Vegas logo

University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Master of Business Administration and Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Business Administration & Master of Healthcare Administration

Master'sMBA/MHAJoint degree
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $383.25 per credit · All students — Graduate courses · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Nevada, Las Vegas logo

University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Master of Public Health — Healthcare Administration and Policy Track

Master of Public Health – Healthcare Administration and Policy Track

Master'sMPHMPH pathway
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: 2 Years for a full-time student (Full-time enrollment) · 47 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Accreditation

  • Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since December 1, 1964 · next review 10/01/2031

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

The university states: “Accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities” Source: unlv.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees (and labelled MBA/MPH pathways). These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, minors, nursing leadership degrees, generic MBA or MPH programs, health informatics degrees…).
  • Executive Master of Healthcare AdministrationThe degree page marks the program 'On Hold'.Source: unlv.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Certificate in Healthcare Information TechnologyCertificate.Source: unlv.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
4505 S Maryland Pky, Las Vegas, NV 89154
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Degrees awarded in health/hospital administration (IPEDS CIP 51.07, first major)
68 bachelor's, 11 master's (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), CIP 51.0701/51.0702 Health and Hospital Administration — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. DAPIP — NWCCU institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. unlv.edu/admissions/graduate/application-deadlines — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. unlv.edu/degree/emha — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. unlv.edu/degree/mha — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  7. unlv.edu/provost/vpaa/accreditation — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile