Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
University of Nevada, Las Vegas logo

University of Nevada, Las Vegas · Department of Healthcare Administration and Policy

Master of Public Health – Healthcare Administration and Policy Track

Awarded degree: Master of Public Health — Healthcare Administration and Policy Track

Master'sMPHMPH pathway

Overview

CEPH-accredited MPH of 47-50 credits with a Healthcare Administration and Policy track; the MPH can be taken in person, online or as a mix.

Official program name
Master of Public Health – Healthcare Administration and Policy Track
Awarded degree
Master of Public Health
Source: unlv.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
MPH with a health management pathwayNamed option: Healthcare Administration and Policy TrackA Master of Public Health with an officially named health policy and management or health administration concentration. The awarded degree is the MPH.
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: unlv.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Required credits
47-50 credits
Source: unlv.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
2 Years for a full-time student (Full-time enrollment)
Source: unlv.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

The MPH page names the Generalist track as the online track; whether every Healthcare Administration and Policy track course is available online is not stated.

Why this program is listed

MPH with an officially named Healthcare Administration and Policy track.

Source: unlv.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.A substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.
Source: unlv.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Regular campus attendance
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tests

GRE General Test
OptionalEncouraged for applicants with deficiencies such as GPA, scholarship/assistantship applicants, and those planning a PhD.
Source: unlv.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    Mar. 1 · for Fall · 11:59 p.m. PST

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: unlv.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadline

    Oct. 1 · for Spring · 11:59 p.m. PST

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: unlv.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Council on Education for Public Health (CEPH) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Public HealthSchool of Public HealthSource: unlv.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — NWCCU institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. unlv.edu/admissions/graduate/application-deadlines — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. unlv.edu/degree/mha — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. unlv.edu/publichealth/mph — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Nevada first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Master of Health Administration

Army-Baylor Program – Master of Health Administration (MHA)

Master'sMHAOther pathway CAHME accredited
Location: Waco, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Two years (one didactic year and one residency year) · 66 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program
Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Master of Health Administration and Master of Business Administration

Army-Baylor Program – MHA and Master of Business Administration (MBA) dual degree

Master'sMHA/MBAJoint degreeOther pathway
Location: Waco, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 87 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.