Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Texas Woman's University logo

Texas Woman's University · Health Care Administration Program

Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA)

Awarded degree: Master of Healthcare Administration

Master'sMHADedicated degree CAHME accredited

Overview

A 45-54 credit-hour MHA in which most courses are 100% online and three immersion courses require attendance on the Dallas or Houston campus. Admission is continual, the GRE is not required, an internship is optional, and the catalog states the M.H.A. is accredited by CAHME. Students may add a Business Analytics or Global Health emphasis.

Official program name
Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA)
Awarded degree
Master of Healthcare Administration
Source: catalog.twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Denton, TXWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Specializations
Business Analytics emphasis · Global Health emphasis
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Required credits
45-54 semester credit hours (0-9 hours of leveling/foundation courses may be waived)
Source: catalog.twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
In as little as 18 months (based on a fall or spring start) (Minimum; based on a fall or spring start, individual requirements may vary.)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

The Business Analytics and Global Health emphases are options within the same MHA degree with their own pages: Business Analytics is listed at 51 credit hours (as few as 24 months, tuition and fees under $33,000) and Global Health at 48 credit hours with required international travel (as few as 18 months, under $31,000 excluding study abroad costs).

Why this program is listed

Awarded degree is a Master of Healthcare Administration.

Source: catalog.twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Coursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Required campus residency or visitsIn-person attendance required
Source: catalog.twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Full-time or Part-time
Source: catalog.twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

In-person requirements as published

  • Immersion Required

    Three hybrid immersion courses (HCA 5883, HCA 5633, HCA 5933) require travel to Dallas or Houston; HCA 5883 and HCA 5933 include a 3-day extended weekend.

    three immersion courses · Dallas or Houston, TX

    Source: catalog.twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Orientation Required

    New-student orientation held in the fall and spring semesters; attendance at one session is required (format not stated).

    once

    Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Internship Optional

    Internship or fieldwork is not required but strongly recommended for students without healthcare experience; up to three semester credit hours may count toward the degree.

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: catalog.twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Curriculum

Capstone

  • HCA 5933 Capstone in Health Care Administration; students present a professional portfolio at the end of each immersion course.
    Source: catalog.twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Other

  • Online courses may include required or optional live evening sessions via synchronous video.
    Source: catalog.twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Specializations, concentrations and tracks

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree from a regionally accredited institution
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — GPA of 3.00 or higher in the last 60 undergraduate hours for unconditional admission; 2.5-2.99 considered for conditional admission
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredResume
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Application fee
Required$50 — $50 application fee ($75 for international applicants)
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not requiredThe program page also states no GMAT is required.
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    Rolling admission · for All terms

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Rolling

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Resident (in-state) — Graduate Resident tuition per credit hour (statutory + designated + board authorized), effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027From the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$323per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$14,535 = 45 credits × $323 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Nonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate Non-Resident tuition per credit hour, effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027From the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$751per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$33,795 = 45 credits × $751 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $33,795 (45 credits × $751 per credit)

Comparison basis: Nonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate Non-Resident tuition per credit hour, effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027, 2026-2027. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Other published fees

Tuition surcharge for College of Business and HCA courses, graduate level
$80 per creditMandatory
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
University Services Fee
$81 per creditMandatory
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Healthcare AdministrationCAHME accredits specific graduate programs, not universities. About CAHMESource: catalog.twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside Texas.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. catalog.twu.edu/graduate/business/health-care-administration/master-healthcare-administration-mha/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  2. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. twu.edu/bursar/tuition-fees/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. twu.edu/health-care-administration/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. twu.edu/health-care-administration/graduate-degrees/master-of-healthcare-administration/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. twu.edu/health-care-administration/graduate-degrees/mha-business-analytics/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  7. twu.edu/health-care-administration/graduate-degrees/mha-global-health/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Texas first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Texas State University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Executive Master of Healthcare Administration (Executive Concentration, online)

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: San Marcos, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: As few as 12 months (Minimum; courses run in 8-week terms.) · 40 credits
Tuition: $502 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: January 4, 2027 · Spring 1 2027
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program
Trinity University logo

Trinity University

Master of Science in Health Care Administration

Health Care Administration (Executive) M.S.

Master'sMSExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: San Antonio, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: immersion, other in-person requirement · Part-time
Duration: 23-Month Curriculum · 43 credits
Tuition: $65,000 entire program · All students — Total Program Tuition (flat rate, includes all tuition and university fees) · year not stated
Next deadline: July 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Texas State University

Master of Long Term Care Administration

Master of Long-Term Care Administration

Master'sMLTCA
Location: San Marcos, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 33 credits
Tuition: $502 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: January 4, 2027 · Spring 1 2027
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Texas Woman's University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.