Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Trinity University campus — Northrup Hall during sunset at Trinity University in San Antonio, Texas. Designed by Robert A. M. Stern to replace an ea
Northrup Hall during sunset at Trinity University in San Antonio, Texas. Designed by Robert A. M. Stern to replace an earlier building of the same name by O'Neil Ford, it was dedicated in 2004.. Campus photograph of Trinity University. · Photo: Anh-Viet Dinh \\ Trinity University · CC BY-SA 4.0 · source
Trinity University logo

Trinity University

San Antonio, TXPrivate nonprofit SACSCOCOfficial website

Trinity University's Department of Health Care Administration in San Antonio offers the Master of Science in Health Care Administration in two paths: a full-time on-campus program with a 12-month paid administrative residency and a part-time hybrid executive program. The department states continuous CAHME accreditation since 1968.

Healthcare administration programs at Trinity University

2 eligible programs verified (2 master's); formats: on campus, online with required campus visits. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Master's in Healthcare Administration and MHA Programs

Trinity University logo

Trinity University

Master of Science in Health Care Administration

Health Care Administration (On-Campus) M.S.

Master'sMS CAHME accredited
Location: San Antonio, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: 28 months (16 months coursework + 12-month residency)
Tuition: $22,500 per semester · All students — Total Direct Costs per semester, fall 2026 – fall 2027 · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program
Trinity University logo

Trinity University

Master of Science in Health Care Administration

Health Care Administration (Executive) M.S.

Master'sMSExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: San Antonio, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: immersion, other in-person requirement · Part-time
Duration: 23-Month Curriculum · 43 credits
Tuition: $65,000 entire program · All students — Total Program Tuition (flat rate, includes all tuition and university fees) · year not stated
Next deadline: July 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1946 · next review 12/01/2028

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Institution

Official name
Trinity University
Control
Private nonprofit
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
One Trinity Place, San Antonio, TX 78212-7200
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Degrees awarded in health/hospital administration (IPEDS CIP 51.07, first major)
31 master's (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), CIP 51.0701/51.0702 Health and Hospital Administration — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. trinity.edu/hcad/about — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. trinity.edu/hcad/programs/hcad-campus/admissions — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile