Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Trinity University logo

Trinity University · Department of Health Care Administration

Health Care Administration (Executive) M.S.

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Health Care Administration

Master'sMSDedicated degreeExecutive CAHME accredited

Overview

A part-time hybrid executive master's of 16 courses (43 credit hours) over 23 months; each semester starts with a three-day on-campus session in San Antonio followed by online coursework with live teleconferencing sessions. Applicants must work in a healthcare setting with prior management or supervisory experience.

Official program name
Health Care Administration (Executive) M.S.
Awarded degree
Master of Science in Health Care Administration
Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Executive pathwayDesigned for working healthcare professionals, usually with a published work or management experience requirement. Executive describes who the program is for, not how it is delivered.
Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
San Antonio, TXWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
16 courses (43 credit hours)
Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
23-Month Curriculum
Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Start terms
Fall
Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Executive format of the Master of Science in Health Care Administration.

Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Coursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.
Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Required campus residency or visitsIn-person attendance required
Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Class schedule
Mixed (live + self-paced)
Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Study intensity
Part-time
Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026

In-person requirements as published

  • Immersion Required

    Three-day on-campus immersion at the start of each semester

    each semester · San Antonio, TX

    Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Other in-person requirement Required

    Approximately five live teleconferencing sessions per course

    Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree from an accredited college or university; all majors considered
Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Prerequisite courses
RecommendedBasic understanding of Accounting, Statistics and Economics; spreadsheet competency strongly encouraged
Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Management experience
RequiredCurrent employment in a healthcare setting with prior management or supervisory experience
Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredStatement of purpose (1–2 pages)
Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required2 letters — Two letters of recommendation
Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredRésumé or autobiographical sketch
Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Interview
RequiredPersonal interview at the invitation of department faculty
Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Application fee
Required$50 — $50 non-refundable application fee
Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Final deadline

    July 1, 2027 · for Fall 2027

    Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Upcoming

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — Total Program Tuition (flat rate, includes all tuition and university fees)$65,000entire programIncludes feesSource: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $65,000 (published program total)

Comparison basis: All students — Total Program Tuition (flat rate, includes all tuition and university fees), academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Other published fees

Enrollment deposit
$200 entire programMandatory
Source: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Science in Health Care AdministrationCAHME accredits specific graduate programs, not universities. About CAHMESource: trinity.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside Texas.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. trinity.edu/hcad/about — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. trinity.edu/hcad/executive — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. trinity.edu/hcad/executive/admissions — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. trinity.edu/hcad/executive/curriculum — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Texas first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Texas Woman's University logo

Texas Woman's University

Master of Healthcare Administration and Master of Business Administration

Dual Degree: MHA and MBA

Master'sMHA/MBAJoint degree CAHME accredited
Location: Denton, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: immersion · Full-time or part-time
Duration: As few as 24 months; typically three academic years full-time (Minimum based on a fall or spring start; individual requirements may vary.) · 57 credits
Tuition: $323 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Resident tuition per credit hour, effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $42,807 (57 credits × $751 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Texas State University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Executive Master of Healthcare Administration (Executive Concentration, online)

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: San Marcos, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: As few as 12 months (Minimum; courses run in 8-week terms.) · 40 credits
Tuition: $502 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: January 4, 2027 · Spring 1 2027
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program
Texas Woman's University logo

Texas Woman's University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Denton, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: immersion, orientation · Full-time or part-time
Duration: In as little as 18 months (based on a fall or spring start) (Minimum; based on a fall or spring start, individual requirements may vary.) · 45 credits
Tuition: $323 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Resident tuition per credit hour (statutory + designated + board authorized), effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $33,795 (45 credits × $751 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Optional: internship
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Trinity University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.