Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Texas Woman's University logo

Texas Woman's University · Merrilee Alexander Kick College of Business and Entrepreneurship

Dual Degree: MHA and MBA

Awarded degree: Master of Healthcare Administration and Master of Business Administration

Master'sMHA/MBAJoint degree CAHME accredited

Overview

A dual MHA and MBA program of 57-72 credit hours that applicants enter by being admitted to each program separately. Most courses are online, with at least three in-person courses on the Dallas or Houston campus; the page lists completion in as few as 24 months.

Official program name
Dual Degree: MHA and MBA
Awarded degree
Master of Healthcare Administration and Master of Business Administration
Source: catalog.twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Joint or dual degreeAn official combined program in which one of the awarded degrees is a healthcare administration degree, such as an MHA/MBA. Each award is shown as published.
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Denton, TXWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
57-72 semester credit hours
Source: catalog.twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
As few as 24 months; typically three academic years full-time (Minimum based on a fall or spring start; individual requirements may vary.)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Dual degree in which one awarded degree is the Master of Healthcare Administration; dedicated catalog entry exists.

Source: catalog.twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Coursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Required campus residency or visitsIn-person attendance required
Source: catalog.twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Full-time or Part-time
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

In-person requirements as published

  • Immersion Required

    Three MHA immersion courses require attendance for part of the class on the Dallas or Houston campus.

    three immersion courses · Dallas or Houston, TX

    Source: catalog.twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — GPA of 3.00 or higher in last 60 undergraduate hours for unconditional admission; 2.5-2.99 for conditional admission
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Other requirement
RequiredSeparate application and admission to both the MHA and MBA programs
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not requiredProgram page also lists no GMAT required.
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    Rolling admission · for All terms

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Rolling

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Resident (in-state) — Graduate Resident tuition per credit hour, effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027From the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$323per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$18,411 = 57 credits × $323 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Nonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate Non-Resident tuition per credit hour, effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027From the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$751per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$42,807 = 57 credits × $751 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $42,807 (57 credits × $751 per credit)

Comparison basis: Nonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate Non-Resident tuition per credit hour, effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027, 2026-2027. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Other published fees

Tuition surcharge for College of Business and HCA courses, graduate level
$80 per creditMandatory
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Healthcare Administration and Master of Business AdministrationMHA degree within the dual programCAHME accredits specific graduate programs, not universities. About CAHMESource: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • AACSB International (AACSB) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Healthcare Administration and Master of Business AdministrationMBA degree within the dual programSource: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside Texas.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. catalog.twu.edu/graduate/business/master-healthcare-business-administration/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  2. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. twu.edu/bursar/tuition-fees/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. twu.edu/health-care-administration/graduate-degrees/dual-degree-mha-and-mba/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Texas first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Texas State University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Executive Master of Healthcare Administration (Executive Concentration, online)

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: San Marcos, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: As few as 12 months (Minimum; courses run in 8-week terms.) · 40 credits
Tuition: $502 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: January 4, 2027 · Spring 1 2027
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program
Trinity University logo

Trinity University

Master of Science in Health Care Administration

Health Care Administration (Executive) M.S.

Master'sMSExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: San Antonio, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: immersion, other in-person requirement · Part-time
Duration: 23-Month Curriculum · 43 credits
Tuition: $65,000 entire program · All students — Total Program Tuition (flat rate, includes all tuition and university fees) · year not stated
Next deadline: July 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Texas State University

Master of Long Term Care Administration

Master of Long-Term Care Administration

Master'sMLTCA
Location: San Marcos, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 33 credits
Tuition: $502 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: January 4, 2027 · Spring 1 2027
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Texas Woman's University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.