Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Grand Canyon University logo

Grand Canyon University · Colangelo College of Business

Master of Business Administration with an Emphasis in Health Systems Management

Awarded degree: Master of Business Administration — Health Systems Management

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA

Overview

54-credit MBA with an emphasis in health systems management from the Colangelo College of Business, offered online and in an evening format at the same per-credit rate.

Official program name
Master of Business Administration with an Emphasis in Health Systems Management
Awarded degree
Master of Business Administration
Source: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
MBA with a healthcare pathwayNamed option: Health Systems ManagementA Master of Business Administration (or DBA) with an officially named healthcare management or administration concentration, specialization or track. The awarded degree is the MBA — not an MHA.
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Required credits
54 credits
Source: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

Offered in online and evening class settings at the same per-credit rate; one record covers both formats, so delivery is left unset.

Why this program is listed

MBA with an officially named Health Systems Management emphasis.

Source: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
Format not verified
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredUndergraduate degree from an accredited college or approved program
Source: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2.8 — 2.8+ GPA, or 2.5+ GPA with GMAT 500 / GRE 300
Source: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GMAT
Optional — minimum 500Only for applicants with a 2.5-2.79 GPA (alternative to the 2.8 GPA route)
Source: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
GRE General Test
Optional — minimum 300Only for applicants with a 2.5-2.79 GPA (alternative to the 2.8 GPA route)
Source: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — Online and evening$675per creditEstimated tuition$36,450 = 54 credits × $675 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $36,450 (54 credits × $675 per credit)

Comparison basis: All students — Online and evening, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

No program-level accreditation or certification verified. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. gcu.edu/degree-programs/mba-health-systems-management — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Arizona first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Administration concentration

Baylor MBA in Dallas – Healthcare Administration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBAExecutive
Location: Waco, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Part-time
Duration: 21 months (Fall) or 24 months (Spring) · 45 credits
Tuition: $2,155 per credit · All students — Tuition (Per Credit Hour), cohorts beginning Fall 2026 · year not stated
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Virginia Commonwealth University logo

Virginia Commonwealth University

Master of Business Administration — Health care management

Business Administration, Master of (M.B.A.) with a concentration in health care management

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Richmond, VA
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
University of Scranton logo

University of Scranton

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Management Specialization

Business Administration, MBA: Healthcare Management Specialization

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Scranton, PA
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: 2 years · 39 credits
Tuition: $965 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,635 (39 credits × $965 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Grand Canyon University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.