
Grand Canyon University · College of Nursing and Health Care Professions
Bachelor of Science in Health Care Administration (online)
Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Health Care Administration
Overview
Online version of GCU's 120-credit Bachelor of Science in Health Care Administration with 7-week online courses, per-credit tuition and a professional capstone project.
- Official program name
- Bachelor of Science in Health Care Administration (online)
- Awarded degree
- Bachelor of Science in Health Care AdministrationSource: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Degree level
- Bachelor's
- Program classification
- Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
- Pathway
- Standard pathway
- School
- Source: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Location
- Phoenix, AZWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
- Required credits
- 120 creditsSource: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Duration
- Not verified
- Teaching language
- English (not separately stated)
Page states the program can be completed online but does not say 100% online or whether any in-person component exists, so delivery is left unset.
How students enter this degree
- Transfer entry. Up to 90 transfer credits, only 84 lower divisionSource: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Why this program is listed
Awarded degree is a Bachelor of Science in Health Care Administration.
Source: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules
Format and attendance
- Academic delivery
- OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.All coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Source: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Campus attendance
- Campus attendance not verified
- Class schedule
- Not verified
- Study intensity
- Not published
The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, immersion or on-campus session must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.
Administrative residency, internship and practical experience
Applied capstone project Required
HLT-494 Professional Capstone Project
- Published hours:
- Not published
- Placement:
- Placement arrangement not stated
- Near the student's home:
- Not stated
An online program can still require an internship or residency at a health organization. Confirm where it can be completed before you enroll. About administrative residencies
Curriculum
Academic calendar
- Online courses run 7 weeksSource: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Admissions
- Minimum GPA
- RequiredMinimum 2.5 — High school graduate, 16+, with 2.8+ unweighted GPA, or 2.5+ with ACT 19 / SAT 1000Source: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Tests
- SAT / ACT
- OptionalACT 19 or SAT 1000 required only for the 2.5-2.79 GPA routeSource: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.
Start dates and deadlines
Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Tuition and fees
| Category | Amount | Basis and year |
|---|---|---|
| Online students | $490 | per creditEstimated tuition$58,800 = 120 credits × $490 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026 |
Estimated total tuition: $58,800 (120 credits × $490 per credit)
Comparison basis: Online students, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate
Other published fees
- Technology fee (online and evening students)
- $35 per courseSource: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Funding
Funding classification: Funding not verified
We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.
Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions
Institutional accreditation
- Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Program accreditation and certification
No program-level accreditation or certification verified. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.
Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)
Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside Arizona.
International applicants
Not verified for this program.
Sources and verification
- DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
- gcu.edu/degree-programs/bachelor-science-health-care-administration — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
- gcu.edu/degree-programs/master-science-health-administration — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
- gcu.edu/tuition/other-fees — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile
Similar programs at other schools
Same degree level and format family, programs in Arizona first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.
Bachelor of Science in Health Management
Bachelor of Science in Health Management
Bachelor of Science in Health Management (Direct Assessment)
Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Grand Canyon University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.