
Grand Canyon University · College of Nursing and Health Care Professions
Master of Science in Health Administration
Awarded degree: Master of Science in Health Administration
Overview
Online 48-credit Master of Science in Health Administration with mostly eight-week courses, an evidence-based project and a 150-hour practicum; tuition is charged per credit.
- Official program name
- Master of Science in Health Administration
- Awarded degree
- Master of Science in Health AdministrationSource: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Degree level
- Master's
- Program classification
- Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
- Pathway
- Standard pathway
- School
- Source: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Location
- Phoenix, AZWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
- Required credits
- 48 creditsSource: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Duration
- Not verified
- Teaching language
- English (not separately stated)
The page marks 'offered online' with a disclaimer whose text on the page is 'Excluding practicum hours.'; it does not state 100% online, so delivery is left unset.
Why this program is listed
Awarded degree is a Master of Science in Health Administration.
Source: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules
Format and attendance
- Academic delivery
- OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.All coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Source: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Campus attendance
- Campus attendance not verified
- Class schedule
- Not verified
- Study intensity
- Not published
The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, immersion or on-campus session must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.
Administrative residency, internship and practical experience
Practicum Required
Health care administration practicum, 150 practicum/field experience hours, with a mentor the learner identifies
- Published hours:
- 150 hours
- Placement:
- Student finds the placement
- Near the student's home:
- Not stated
An online program can still require an internship or residency at a health organization. Confirm where it can be completed before you enroll. About administrative residencies
Curriculum
Project
- Evidence-based project and 150-hour practicumSource: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Academic calendar
- Most courses last eight weeksSource: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Other
- Practicum: learners identify a mentorSource: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Transfer: up to 12 credits or one third of the programSource: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Admissions
- Prior degree
- RequiredUndergraduate degree from an accredited college or approved programSource: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Minimum GPA
- RequiredMinimum 2.8 — 2.8+ GPA, or 2.5+ GPA with GMAT 500 / GRE 300Source: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Tests
- GMAT
- Optional — minimum 500Only for applicants with a 2.5-2.79 GPA (alternative to the 2.8 GPA route)Source: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- GRE General Test
- Optional — minimum 300Only for applicants with a 2.5-2.79 GPA (alternative to the 2.8 GPA route)Source: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.
Start dates and deadlines
Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Tuition and fees
| Category | Amount | Basis and year |
|---|---|---|
| Online students | $610 | per creditEstimated tuition$29,280 = 48 credits × $610 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026 |
Estimated total tuition: $29,280 (48 credits × $610 per credit)
Comparison basis: Online students, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate
Other published fees
- Technology fee (online and evening students)
- $35 per courseSource: gcu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Funding
Funding classification: Funding not verified
We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.
Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions
Institutional accreditation
- Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Program accreditation and certification
CAHME accreditation not verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.
Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)
Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside Arizona.
International applicants
Not verified for this program.
Sources and verification
- DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
- gcu.edu/degree-programs/master-science-health-administration — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
- gcu.edu/tuition/other-fees — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile
Similar programs at other schools
Same degree level and format family, programs in Arizona first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.
Master of Health Administration and Master of Business Administration
Master of Health Administration - MBA Dual Degree
Master of Health Administration
Master of Health Administration (Competency-Based)
Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Grand Canyon University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.