Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

University of Phoenix

Master of Health Administration - MBA Dual Degree

Awarded degree: Master of Health Administration and Master of Business Administration

Master'sMHA/MBAJoint degree

Overview

Online MHA-MBA dual degree of 58 credits taken one 5-6 week course at a time, priced per credit like the MHA.

Official program name
Master of Health Administration - MBA Dual Degree
Awarded degree
Master of Health Administration and Master of Business Administration
Source: phoenix.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Joint or dual degreeAn official combined program in which one of the awarded degrees is a healthcare administration degree, such as an MHA/MBA. Each award is shown as published.
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Location
Phoenix, AZWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
58 credits
Source: phoenix.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

Online; not stated to be fully online, so delivery is left unset.

Why this program is listed

Dual degree with its own program page; one award is the Master of Health Administration.

Source: phoenix.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.All coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.
Source: phoenix.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, immersion or on-campus session must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2.5 — Cumulative GPA of 2.5 on a bachelor's degree
Source: phoenix.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — Cost per credit$698per creditEstimated tuition$40,484 = 58 credits × $698 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: phoenix.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $40,484 (58 credits × $698 per credit)

Comparison basis: All students — Cost per credit, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Other published fees

Resource fee per course
$195 per course
Source: phoenix.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

CAHME accreditation not verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside Arizona.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. phoenix.edu/online-business-degrees/health-administration-mba-degree.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Arizona first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Location: Phoenix, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 48 credits
Tuition: $610 per credit · Online students · year not statedEst. total tuition $29,280 (48 credits × $610 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: practicum (150 hours)
View Program
Grand Canyon University logo

Grand Canyon University

Master of Science in Health Administration

Master of Science in Health Administration with an Emphasis in Health Care Quality and Patient Safety

Master'sMSHA
Location: Phoenix, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $610 per credit · Online students · year not statedEst. total tuition $36,600 (60 credits × $610 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: practicum (150 hours)
View Program
Wichita State University logo

Wichita State University

Bachelor of Science in Health Management and Master of Health Administration

Accelerated BS in Health Management to Master of Health Administration

Master'sBS/MHAJoint degreeAccelerated
Location: Wichita, KSUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of Phoenix. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.