Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

University of Cincinnati · College of Allied Health Sciences

Executive Master of Health Administration

Awarded degree: Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHADedicated degreeExecutive CAHME accredited

Overview

A 40-credit online executive MHA taught by the College of Allied Health Sciences and the Lindner College of Business, taken part time at six to nine credits per semester on a fast-track or extended plan and ending in a two-part capstone. UC Online states that the program is CAHME accredited and requires no GRE or GMAT.

Official program name
Executive Master of Health Administration
Awarded degree
Master of Health Administration
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Executive pathwayDesigned for working healthcare professionals, usually with a published work or management experience requirement. Executive describes who the program is for, not how it is delivered.
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Cincinnati, OHWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
40 semester credits: two introduction courses, nine core courses and a two-part capstone
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Two program duration options (Fast-Track or Extended)
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Start terms
Spring, Summer, Fall
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

Two duration options (Fast-Track or Extended) within the same program.

Why this program is listed

Awarded degree is the MHA (executive, online); UC's fee table lists it as 'Master of Health Administration (Executive) - MHA'.

Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.All coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Part-time
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, immersion or on-campus session must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Applied capstone project Required

    Two-part capstone on an emerging health systems management issue, with a mentor, ending in a publishable paper.

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

An online program can still require an internship or residency at a health organization. Confirm where it can be completed before you enroll. About administrative residencies

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — Bachelor's degree from an institutionally accredited college or university with a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0 (4.0 scale).
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Healthcare experience
RecommendedAt least two years of work experience in a health care setting preferred (years).
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredPersonal goal statement of no more than three double-spaced pages.
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required2 letters — Two letters of recommendation.
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredResume/CV.
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Application fee
Required$65 — $65 domestic / $70 international; waived for Spring 2027 applications submitted by November 1, 2026.
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not required
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
GMAT
Not required
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    December 4, 2026 · for Spring 2027

    Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Upcoming
  • Application deadline

    April 13, 2027 · for Summer 2027

    Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Upcoming
  • Application deadline

    July 27, 2027 · for Fall 2027

    Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Upcoming

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Resident (in-state) — Resident Total Cost, part-time per credit hour (instructional fee plus general, ITIE, program and distance learning fees)From the university's online tuition table$754per creditIncludes feesEstimated tuition$30,160 = 40 credits × $754 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Nonresident (out-of-state) — Non-Resident Total Cost, part-time per credit hourFrom the university's online tuition table$769per creditIncludes feesEstimated tuition$30,760 = 40 credits × $769 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $30,760 (40 credits × $769 per credit)

Comparison basis: Nonresident (out-of-state) — Non-Resident Total Cost, part-time per credit hour, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Other published fees

Distance Learning Fee (per credit hour; included in total cost)
$26.20 per creditMandatory
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Health AdministrationExecutive MHA (online)CAHME accredits specific graduate programs, not universities. About CAHMESource: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside Ohio.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. online.uc.edu/degrees-programs/bachelors-required/masters/health-administration-mha.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. online.uc.edu/tuition-finances/program-fees.html — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Ohio first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Xavier University logo

Xavier University

Master of Health Services Administration

Health Services Administration (Executive Program), MHSA

Master'sMHSAExecutive CAHME accredited No campus visits
Location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.No required campus visits (stated) · Part-time
Duration: As little as two years; most students about three years; maximum six years (Minimum depends on course load; FAQ gives a six-year maximum while the program options page says up to 5 years.) · 42 credits
Tuition: $739 per credit · All students · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $31,038 (42 credits × $739 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: July 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Franklin University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA)

Master'sMHA
Location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: 14 month completion (As printed; taking one class at a time) · 36 credits
Tuition: $690 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $24,840 (36 credits × $690 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
The Ohio State University logo

The Ohio State University

Executive Master of Health Administration

Online Executive Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: As quickly as 18 months (5 semesters) (Minimum pace.) · 45 credits
Tuition: $1,070 per credit · Online students — Instructional Fee per credit hour, Executive Master of Health Administration – Distance Learning (per-credit fees capped at the cost of 8 credit hours) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $48,150 (45 credits × $1,070 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 4, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of Cincinnati. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.