Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
University of Cincinnati campus — McMicken Hall, in the University of Cincinnati
McMicken Hall, in the University of Cincinnati. Campus photograph of University of Cincinnati. · Photo: Steinsky · CC BY-SA 3.0 · source

University of Cincinnati

Cincinnati, OHPublic HLCOfficial website

The University of Cincinnati offers an online Executive Master of Health Administration through the College of Allied Health Sciences, which UC Online describes as 100% online and CAHME accredited, and an online degree-completion Bachelor of Technical and Applied Studies in Applied Administration: Healthcare Leadership for students with an associate degree and a healthcare credential.

Healthcare administration programs at University of Cincinnati

2 eligible programs verified (1 bachelor's, 1 master's); formats: online. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Bachelor's Degrees in Healthcare Administration

University of Cincinnati

Bachelor of Technical and Applied Studies — Healthcare Leadership

Bachelor of Technical and Applied Studies in Applied Administration: Healthcare Leadership

Bachelor'sBTASNamed concentrationDegree completionDegree completion
Location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $454 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident Total Cost, part-time per credit hour (BTAS Applied Administration: Healthcare Leadership) · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,140 (60 credits × $469 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Master's in Healthcare Administration and MHA Programs

University of Cincinnati

Master of Health Administration

Executive Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Part-time
Duration: Two program duration options (Fast-Track or Extended) · 40 credits
Tuition: $754 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident Total Cost, part-time per credit hour (instructional fee plus general, ITIE, program and distance learning fees) · year not statedEst. total tuition $30,760 (40 credits × $769 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 4, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1913 · next review 08/31/2029

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Institution

Official name
University of Cincinnati
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
2624 Clifton Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45221-0063
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Degrees awarded in health/hospital administration (IPEDS CIP 51.07, first major)
6 bachelor's, 53 master's (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), CIP 51.0701/51.0702 Health and Hospital Administration — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. online.uc.edu/degrees-programs/bachelors-required/masters/health-administration-mha.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile