Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

University of Cincinnati

Bachelor of Technical and Applied Studies in Applied Administration: Healthcare Leadership

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Technical and Applied Studies — Healthcare Leadership

Bachelor'sBTASNamed concentrationDegree completionDegree completion

Overview

An online 2+2 degree-completion program of 60 credits (20 courses) for healthcare professionals who hold an associate degree and a professional healthcare certification, ending in a senior capstone; internships may be completed with the student's employer.

Official program name
Bachelor of Technical and Applied Studies in Applied Administration: Healthcare Leadership
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Technical and Applied Studies
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Program classification
Other degree with a healthcare administration concentrationNamed option: Healthcare LeadershipAnother degree (public administration, health sciences, business, management…) with an officially named healthcare administration or management concentration. The awarded degree is the other field.
Pathway
Degree completionFor students who already hold college credits or an associate degree.
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Location
Cincinnati, OHWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
60 credits total, 20 courses
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

How students enter this degree

  • Degree completion program. For students who already hold an associate degree and a current professional healthcare certification; 2+2 program.Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

This is a degree-completion route: it is not a standard first-year admission option.

Why this program is listed

Bachelor of Technical and Applied Studies in Applied Administration with an officially named Healthcare Leadership program; listed as a named concentration and a degree-completion pathway, never as a first-year option.

Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.All coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, immersion or on-campus session must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Internship Status not verified

    Internships may be completed with the student's employer.

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Can be completed with the student's employer
    Near the student's home:
    Yes, as stated
    Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Applied capstone project Required

    AIS 4099 Senior Capstone.

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

An online program can still require an internship or residency at a health organization. Confirm where it can be completed before you enroll. About administrative residencies

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior college credits
RequiredAssociate degree and a current professional healthcare certification.
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Resident (in-state) — Resident Total Cost, part-time per credit hour (BTAS Applied Administration: Healthcare Leadership)From the university's online tuition table$454per creditIncludes feesEstimated tuition$27,240 = 60 credits × $454 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Nonresident (out-of-state) — Non-Resident Total Cost, part-time per credit hourFrom the university's online tuition table$469per creditIncludes feesEstimated tuition$28,140 = 60 credits × $469 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $28,140 (60 credits × $469 per credit)

Comparison basis: Nonresident (out-of-state) — Non-Resident Total Cost, part-time per credit hour, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

No program-level accreditation or certification verified. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside Ohio.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. online.uc.edu/degrees-programs/bachelors/btas-applied-administration-healthcare-leadership.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. online.uc.edu/tuition-finances/program-fees.html — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Ohio first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Franklin University

Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration

B.S. Healthcare Administration

Bachelor'sBSTransfer entry
Location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $398 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,760 (120 credits × $398 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Optional: internship
View Program
Western Governors University logo

Western Governors University

Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration

B.S. Healthcare Administration

Bachelor'sBSTransfer entry
Location: Salt Lake City, UTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $3,850 per term · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
Location: Phoenix, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $398 per credit · All students — Cost per credit · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,760 (120 credits × $398 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of Cincinnati. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.