Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Columbia University logo

Columbia University · Department of Health Policy and Management

Executive Healthcare Management Program (Executive MHA)

Awarded degree: Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHADedicated degreeExecutive CAHME accredited

Overview

A 45-credit, 24-month part-time executive cohort program for professionals with at least five years of experience, meeting in person one four-day weekend a month at Columbia's health sciences campus in New York City; students declare the MHA or MPH track in the second semester.

Official program name
Executive Healthcare Management Program (Executive MHA)
Awarded degree
Master of Health Administration
Source: publichealth.columbia.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Executive pathwayDesigned for working healthcare professionals, usually with a published work or management experience requirement. Executive describes who the program is for, not how it is delivered.
Source: publichealth.columbia.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Source: publichealth.columbia.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
New York, NY
Required credits
45 credits
Source: publichealth.columbia.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
24 months
Source: publichealth.columbia.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Start terms
Fall
Source: publichealth.columbia.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

One executive program; students choose the MHA or MPH degree track in the second semester (MPH track recorded separately).

Why this program is listed

Executive program whose MHA track awards the Master of Health Administration.

Source: publichealth.columbia.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Classes meet in person on campus.
Source: publichealth.columbia.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Regular campus attendance
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Part-time
Source: publichealth.columbia.edu · verified October 12, 2026

In-person requirements as published

  • In-person class sessions Required

    In-person sessions one long weekend each month, Thursday through Sunday

    monthly (Thursday-Sunday) · Columbia health sciences campus, New York, NY

    Source: publichealth.columbia.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Orientation Required

    Virtual and in-person orientation sessions (2026)

    once

    Source: publichealth.columbia.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Capstone

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredUndergraduate degree
Source: publichealth.columbia.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Work experience
RequiredMinimum of five years of professional experience
Source: publichealth.columbia.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Interview
RequiredVirtual interview via Zoom for applicants selected to advance
Source: publichealth.columbia.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Other requirement
RequiredExecutive and part-time students must be employed as a condition of admission
Source: publichealth.columbia.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
OptionalStandardized tests not required; applicants may submit scores
Source: publichealth.columbia.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — Executive MHA/MPH, 2026-2027 tuition (across three semesters); estimateFrom the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$49,890per academic year · 2026-2027Source: publichealth.columbia.edu · verified October 12, 2026
All students — Executive MHA/MPH, approximate total tuition (September 2025-2027 cost estimate)From the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$101,276entire programSource: publichealth.columbia.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $101,276 (published program total)

Comparison basis: All students — Executive MHA/MPH, approximate total tuition (September 2025-2027 cost estimate), academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Other published fees

Executive MHA/MPH Program Fee (per term: Fall, Spring, Summer)
$2,000 per termMandatory
Source: publichealth.columbia.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Health AdministrationExecutive Healthcare Management Program curriculumCAHME accredits specific graduate programs, not universities. About CAHMESource: publichealth.columbia.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in New York first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Cornell University logo

Cornell University

Master of Health Administration

Combined Five-Year BS/MHA

Master'sMHAAccelerated CAHME accredited
Location: Ithaca, NY
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program
New York University logo

New York University

Master of Public Health — Public Health Management

MPH in Public Health Management

Master'sMPHMPH pathway
Location: New York, NY
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 2 years full-time; 3-4 years part-time
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Cornell University logo

Cornell University

Master of Health Administration

Sloan Master of Health Administration (Residential MHA)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Ithaca, NY
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: two academic years (full-time) · 64 credits
Tuition: $48,414 per academic year · All students — Total Tuition and Fees (2026-2027) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship, applied capstone project
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Columbia University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.