Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Cornell University logo

Cornell University

Combined Five-Year BS/MHA

Awarded degree: Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHADedicated degreeAccelerated CAHME accredited

Overview

Open only to current Cornell undergraduates in eligible majors, who apply in their junior year, take first-year Sloan courses as seniors and earn the MHA after a fifth year; a 10-week internship is required before the graduate year.

Official program name
Combined Five-Year BS/MHA
Awarded degree
Master of Health Administration
Source: publicpolicy.cornell.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Accelerated pathwayA route the university itself calls accelerated, such as a combined bachelor's/MHA or a compressed schedule.
Source: publicpolicy.cornell.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Location
Ithaca, NY
Required credits
Not verified
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

Same MHA degree as the residential MHA; the first graduate year is taken during the senior undergraduate year.

Why this program is listed

Accelerated path for Cornell undergraduates that ends in the Master of Health Administration degree.

Source: publicpolicy.cornell.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Classes meet in person on campus.
Source: publicpolicy.cornell.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Regular campus attendance
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Internship Required

    10-week internship/residency between the senior year and the graduate year

    Published hours:
    10 weeks
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: publicpolicy.cornell.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Curriculum

Accelerated options

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Recommendation letters
RequiredRecommendation from undergraduate advisor in addition to standard requirements
Source: publicpolicy.cornell.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Other requirement
RequiredOpen only to current Cornell undergraduates in listed majors, applying in the junior year
Source: publicpolicy.cornell.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not requiredGRE or GMAT neither required nor considered
Source: publicpolicy.cornell.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    March 15; later applications reviewed on a rolling basis pending space

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: publicpolicy.cornell.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Health AdministrationMHA portion of the BS/MHA programCAHME accredits specific graduate programs, not universities. About CAHMESource: publicpolicy.cornell.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — MSCHE institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. publicpolicy.cornell.edu/masters/sloan/mha/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. publicpolicy.cornell.edu/masters/sloan/mha/apply/ — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. publicpolicy.cornell.edu/masters/sloan/mha/curriculum/degree-offerings/five-year-bs-mha/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in New York first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Columbia University logo

Columbia University

Master of Health Administration

Executive Healthcare Management Program (Executive MHA)

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: New York, NY
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Part-time
Duration: 24 months · 45 credits
Tuition: $49,890 per academic year · All students — Executive MHA/MPH, 2026-2027 tuition (across three semesters); estimate · 2026-2027
Next deadline: April 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Columbia University logo

Columbia University

Master of Public Health — Executive Healthcare Management Program, MPH Track

Executive Healthcare Management Program (Executive MPH track)

Master'sMPHMPH pathwayExecutive
Location: New York, NY
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Part-time
Duration: 24 months · 45 credits
Tuition: $49,890 per academic year · All students — Executive MHA/MPH, 2026-2027 tuition (across three semesters); estimate · 2026-2027
Next deadline: July 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Columbia University logo

Columbia University

Master of Health Administration

Full-Time Health Management MHA Program

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: New York, NY
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: Four semesters plus summer practicum over 2 years · 55.5 credits
Tuition: $49,888 per academic year · All students — MPH or MHA Full Time, 2026-2027 tuition (across two semesters); estimated pending Board of Trustees approval · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: practicum, applied capstone project
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Cornell University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.