Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
University of Memphis logo

University of Memphis · School of Public Health

Master of Health Administration (Online Executive Track)

Awarded degree: Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHADedicated degreeExecutive

Overview

The online Executive MHA is a 45-credit program for experienced healthcare professionals, completed in as little as 24 months, with fall-only admission and a June 1 deadline. Applicants need a 3.0 GPA and five years of healthcare management or clinical experience; no GRE is required.

Official program name
Master of Health Administration (Online Executive Track)
Awarded degree
Master of Health Administration
Source: memphis.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Executive pathwayDesigned for working healthcare professionals, usually with a published work or management experience requirement. Executive describes who the program is for, not how it is delivered.
Source: memphis.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Source: memphis.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Memphis, TNWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
Credit Hours: 45
Source: memphis.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
in as little as 24 months (minimum)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: memphis.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Start terms
Fall
Source: memphis.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

UofM Global describes the EMHA as offering the same education and credentials as the campus-based program in a fully online format.

Why this program is listed

Online Executive track of the Master of Health Administration with its own page and admission requirements.

Source: memphis.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.All coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.
Source: memphis.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, immersion or on-campus session must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Internship Required

    HADM 7190 Internship (3 credit hours) in the curriculum

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: memphis.edu · verified October 12, 2026

An online program can still require an internship or residency at a health organization. Confirm where it can be completed before you enroll. About administrative residencies

Curriculum

Capstone

  • HADM 7210 Comprehensive Experience in Healthcare Management (3 credit hours); UofM Global describes a Capstone Project.
    Source: memphis.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — Undergraduate degree with minimum GPA of 3.0
Source: memphis.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Healthcare experience
RequiredFive years of relevant healthcare management or clinical experience (years)
Source: memphis.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredStatement of Purpose (400-500 words)
Source: memphis.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required2 letters — Two letters of recommendation
Source: memphis.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredCurriculum Vitae/Resume
Source: memphis.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not required
Source: memphis.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    June 1 (annual) · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: memphis.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this online program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

CAHME accreditation not verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside Tennessee.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. memphis.edu/publichealth/academics/degrees-programs/hsmp-mha-mba-dual.php — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. memphis.edu/publichealth/academics/degrees-programs/hsmp-mha-online.php — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. memphis.edu/uofmglobal/degrees/graduate/emha.php — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Tennessee first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Wichita State University logo

Wichita State University

Bachelor of Science in Health Management and Master of Health Administration

Accelerated BS in Health Management to Master of Health Administration

Master'sBS/MHAJoint degreeAccelerated
Location: Wichita, KSUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Georgetown University logo

Georgetown University

Master of Science in Health Systems Administration

Accelerated MHSA 4+1 Pathway

Master'sMSAccelerated
Location: Washington, DCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Study intensity not published
Duration: 5 years – 4 undergraduate years + 1 graduate year (including the undergraduate years) · 40 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Liberty University logo

Liberty University

Master of Science in Nursing and Master of Science in Healthcare Administration

Combined Program: Master of Science in Nursing (M.S.N.) & Master of Science in Healthcare Administration (M.S.)

Master'sMSJoint degree
Location: Lynchburg, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Degree must be completed within 5 years (Maximum completion time, not a typical duration) · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: practicum (300 hours)
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of Memphis. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.