Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Weber State University logo

Weber State University

Executive Master of Health Administration (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHADedicated degreeExecutive CAHME accredited

Overview

An online executive format of the MHA with no required meeting times, completed in 16 months (four semesters including summers) at a flat program cost of $35,000 including books and materials, the same for in-state and out-of-state students. Fall or spring start; a field work course is required.

Official program name
Executive Master of Health Administration (Online)
Awarded degree
Master of Health Administration
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Executive pathwayDesigned for working healthcare professionals, usually with a published work or management experience requirement. Executive describes who the program is for, not how it is delivered.
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Location
Ogden, UTWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
Not verified
Duration
16 months (four semesters including summers, full-time) (Full-time registration)
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Start terms
Fall, Spring
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Online executive format of the Master of Health Administration.

Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.All coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Asynchronous
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Study intensity
Full-time or Part-time
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026

The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, immersion or on-campus session must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Field experience Required

    MHA 6500 INT: Field Work (3 credits), entire 15-week semester.

    Published hours:
    15 weeks
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026

An online program can still require an internship or residency at a health organization. Confirm where it can be completed before you enroll. About administrative residencies

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree from a regionally accredited school by the program start date
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — GPA of 3.0 or higher on a 4.0 scale
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Healthcare experience
RecommendedUnited States healthcare or supervisory experience is preferred, but not required.
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required2 letters — At least two recommenders
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Application fee
Required$60 — $60 application fee ($95 international)
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not required
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
GMAT
Not required
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Priority deadlineDomestic applicants

    April 1 · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Final deadlineDomestic applicants

    July 1 · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Priority deadlineDomestic applicants

    October 15 (priority and scholarship eligibility) · for Spring

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Final deadlineDomestic applicants

    November 1 · for Spring

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students$35,000entire programSource: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $35,000 (published program total)

Comparison basis: All students, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Health AdministrationMHA program, online eMHA formatCAHME accredits specific graduate programs, not universities. About CAHMESource: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside Utah.

International applicants

  • International students who remain in their home country during the program are eligible for the eMHA (online) format.Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — NWCCU institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. weber.edu/master-health-administration/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. weber.edu/master-health-administration/admission.html — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. weber.edu/master-health-administration/online-executive-mha-format.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Utah first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Location: Salt Lake City, UTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Can be completed in as little as 12 months; standard is two years (12 months only for students who accelerate)
Tuition: $4,995 per term · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
Wichita State University logo

Wichita State University

Bachelor of Science in Health Management and Master of Health Administration

Accelerated BS in Health Management to Master of Health Administration

Master'sBS/MHAJoint degreeAccelerated
Location: Wichita, KSUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Georgetown University logo

Georgetown University

Master of Science in Health Systems Administration

Accelerated MHSA 4+1 Pathway

Master'sMSAccelerated
Location: Washington, DCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Study intensity not published
Duration: 5 years – 4 undergraduate years + 1 graduate year (including the undergraduate years) · 40 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Weber State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.