Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Weber State University logo

Weber State University

Master of Health Administration (In-Person)

Awarded degree: Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHADedicated degree CAHME accredited

Overview

An evening in-person MHA at WSU Farmington Station (Tuesday and Thursday, 5:30-8:10 p.m.), full- or part-time, completed in four semesters excluding summers, with a required field work course. Fall start only; no GRE/GMAT.

Official program name
Master of Health Administration (In-Person)
Awarded degree
Master of Health Administration
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Location
Ogden, UT
Required credits
39 total credit hours of core requirements plus 6 elective credit hours
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Four semesters, excluding summers (full-time) (Full-time attendance)
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Start terms
Fall
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Awarded degree is a Master of Health Administration.

Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Classes meet in person on campus.
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Regular campus attendance
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Full-time or Part-time
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026

In-person requirements as published

  • In-person class sessions Required

    Tuesday and Thursday evening classes, 5:30-8:10 p.m.

    twice weekly · WSU Farmington Station, Farmington, UT

    Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Field experience Required

    MHA 6500 INT: Field Work (3 credits), entire 15-week semester; drug screening required before the class.

    Published hours:
    15 weeks
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Curriculum

Academic calendar

  • Required courses are offered in eight-week blocks, two blocks per semester.
    Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree from a regionally accredited school by the program start date; no specific discipline
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — GPA of 3.0 or higher on a 4.0 scale
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Healthcare experience
RecommendedUnited States healthcare or supervisory experience is preferred, but not required.
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredEssay
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required2 letters — At least two recommenders
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredCurrent resume or CV
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Application fee
Required$60 — $60 application fee ($95 international)
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Transcripts
RequiredOfficial transcripts from all previous colleges
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not required
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
GMAT
Not required
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Priority deadlineDomestic applicants

    April 1 · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Scholarship deadlineDomestic applicants

    June 1 · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Final deadlineDomestic applicants

    July 1 · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • International applicantsInternational applicants

    March 1 (if residing within the US); February 20 visa priority · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Health AdministrationCAHME accredits specific graduate programs, not universities. About CAHMESource: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

  • International students physically present in the US are eligible only for the in-person MHA format.Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — NWCCU institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. weber.edu/master-health-administration/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. weber.edu/master-health-administration/admission.html — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. weber.edu/master-health-administration/in-person-format.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Utah first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of Utah logo

University of Utah

Master of Healthcare Administration

MHA Online (MHAO)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Full-time
Duration: Two years · 42 credits
Tuition: $1,300 per credit · All students — MHA Resident and Non-Resident · year not statedEst. total tuition $54,600 (42 credits × $1,300 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Utah logo

University of Utah

Master of Healthcare Administration

Professional MHA (PMHA)

Master'sMHAOther pathway CAHME accredited
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Two years full-time; three years part-time · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Utah logo

University of Utah

Master of Healthcare Administration

Traditional MHA (MHA)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Two years full-time; three years part-time · 48 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Weber State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.