Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Weber State University logo

Weber State University

Master of Health Administration Accelerated Graduate Degree Pathway 3+2

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Health Administration and Master of Health Administration

Master'sBS/MHAJoint degreeAccelerated

Overview

A 3+2 pathway for declared Health Administration majors with at least 30 credit hours and a 3.0 GPA; graduate courses count toward both degrees, with graduate tuition during the overlap year.

Official program name
Master of Health Administration Accelerated Graduate Degree Pathway 3+2
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Health Administration and Master of Health Administration
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Joint or dual degreeAn official combined program in which one of the awarded degrees is a healthcare administration degree, such as an MHA/MBA. Each award is shown as published.
Pathway
Accelerated pathwayA route the university itself calls accelerated, such as a combined bachelor's/MHA or a compressed schedule.
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Location
Ogden, UT
Required credits
Not verified
Duration
As little as five years (3 years undergraduate + 2 years graduate)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Accelerated combined pathway with a dedicated page awarding the BS in Health Administration and the Master of Health Administration.

Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
Format not verified
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Accelerated options

  • During the overlap year students are graduate students and pay graduate tuition.
    Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior college credits
RequiredAt least 30 undergraduate credit hours (credits)
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — 3.0 or higher overall undergraduate GPA
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Prerequisite courses
RequiredACTG 2010; ECON 1010 or Microeconomics 2010; HTHS 1101 Medical Terminology; HAS 3000; HAS 3010; QL requirements
Source: weber.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

CAHME accreditation not verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — NWCCU institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. weber.edu/master-health-administration/accelerated-mha-pathway.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Utah first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of Utah logo

University of Utah

Master of Healthcare Administration

MHA Online (MHAO)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Full-time
Duration: Two years · 42 credits
Tuition: $1,300 per credit · All students — MHA Resident and Non-Resident · year not statedEst. total tuition $54,600 (42 credits × $1,300 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Utah logo

University of Utah

Master of Healthcare Administration

Professional MHA (PMHA)

Master'sMHAOther pathway CAHME accredited
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Two years full-time; three years part-time · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Utah logo

University of Utah

Master of Healthcare Administration

Traditional MHA (MHA)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Two years full-time; three years part-time · 48 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Weber State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.