Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Xavier University logo

Xavier University

Master of Health Services Administration / Master of Business Administration, MHSA / MBA

Awarded degree: Master of Health Services Administration and Master of Business Administration

Master'sMHSA/MBAJoint degree

Overview

A three-year, 97-credit-hour dual degree combining the full-time MHSA (64 hours, paid residency and master's project) with 33 MBA credit hours from the Williams College of Business; MHSA courses are on campus and MBA courses on campus or online.

Official program name
Master of Health Services Administration / Master of Business Administration, MHSA / MBA
Awarded degree
Master of Health Services Administration and Master of Business Administration
Source: xavier.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Joint or dual degreeAn official combined program in which one of the awarded degrees is a healthcare administration degree, such as an MHA/MBA. Each award is shown as published.
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Location
Cincinnati, OH
Required credits
97 credit hours (64 MHSA + 33 MBA)
Source: xavier.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Three years
Source: xavier.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Dual degree with a dedicated page; one award is the Master of Health Services Administration.

Source: xavier.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.A substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.
Source: xavier.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Regular campus attendance
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Administrative residency Required

    Paid administrative residency and master's project are part of the 97 credit hours.

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Program assists with placement
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: xavier.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Other requirement
RequiredMust be accepted to both the MHSA and MBA programs; MBA references must address quantitative analysis skills.
Source: xavier.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — College of Health and Human Sciences Student Tuition, per credit hour: MHSA (dual degree students pay the MHSA rate)From the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$739per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$71,683 = 97 credits × $739 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: xavier.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $71,683 (97 credits × $739 per credit)

Comparison basis: All students — College of Health and Human Sciences Student Tuition, per credit hour: MHSA (dual degree students pay the MHSA rate), 2026-2027. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

  • Dual funding eligibility Other fundingCompetitive

    Eligibility: MHSA/MBA dual degree students are eligible for funding from both the MHSA and MBA programs, subject to deadlines and availability.

    Source: xavier.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

CAHME accreditation not verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. xavier.edu/master-of-health-services-administration-program/mhsa-faqs — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. xavier.edu/master-of-health-services-administration-program/program-information/gphsa/index — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. xavier.edu/master-of-health-services-administration-program/program-information/gphsamba-dual-degree — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. xavier.edu/tuition-fees/graduate-current — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Ohio first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

The Ohio State University logo

The Ohio State University

Master of Health Administration and Doctor of Medicine

Master of Health Administration/Doctor of Medicine (MHA/MD)

Master'sMHA/MDJoint degree
Location: Columbus, OH
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
The Ohio State University logo

The Ohio State University

Master of Health Administration and Juris Doctor

Master of Health Administration/Juris Doctor (MHA/JD)

Master'sMHA/JDJoint degree
Location: Columbus, OH
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Xavier University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.