Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

Online Master's in Healthcare Administration and MHA Programs

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

4

No required campus visits (stated)

18

Campus residencies or visits required

34

GRE/GMAT not required (stated)

1

No work experience required (stated)

Medical University of South Carolina

Master in Health Administration

Master in Health Administration - Online

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Charleston, SCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: eight semesters (standard plan) or five semesters (accelerated plan) · 49 credits
Tuition: $705 per credit · All students — In-state and out-of-state tuition (same rate) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $34,545 (49 credits × $705 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 2, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program
New York University logo

New York University

Master of Health Administration

Online Master of Health Administration (MHA)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: New York, NYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: immersion · Part-time
Duration: 28 months (7 terms), part-time · 45 credits
Tuition: $2,591 per credit · Online students — Cost per credit · year not stated
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Ohio University logo

Ohio University

Master of Health Administration

Online Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHA No campus visits
Location: Athens, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.No required campus visits (stated) · Part-time
Duration: 2-year, part-time format; as little as six consecutive Fall, Spring and Summer semesters · 36 credits
Tuition: $700 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Ohio resident · year not stated
Next deadline: December 7, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Pennsylvania State University logo

Pennsylvania State University

Master of Health Administration

Master of Health Administration in Health Policy and Administration (Online, World Campus)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: University Park, PAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: orientation, immersion, capstone presentation · Study intensity not published
Duration: seven continuous semesters, designed to be completed within 28 months · 49 credits
Tuition: $1,048 per credit · Online students — 11 or fewer credits per semester · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $51,352 (49 credits × $1,048 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Purdue University Global

Master of Science in Nursing and Master of Health Care Administration

Master's in Nursing (MSN) + Master of Health Care Administration (MHCA)

Master'sMSN/MHCAJoint degree
Location: West Lafayette, INUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: 2 years average completion (Average, not a fixed program length.) · 74 credits
Tuition: $420 per credit · MSN courses · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program

Purdue University Global

Master of Health Care Administration

Online Master's Degree in Health Care Administration

Master'sMHCA CAHME accredited
Location: West Lafayette, INUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: 1.5 years average completion (Average, not a fixed program length.) · 52 credits
Tuition: $485 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $25,220 (52 credits × $485 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Rush University

Master of Science in Health Systems Management

Master of Science (MS) in Health Systems Management - Executive Track

Master'sMSExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Chicago, ILUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Full-time
Duration: 24 months · 52 credits
Tuition: $1,322 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $68,744 (52 credits × $1,322 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Saint Joseph's College of Maine logo

Saint Joseph's College of Maine

Master of Science in Nursing and Master of Health Administration

Dual Degree Options, MSN/MBA or MSN/MHA (MSN/MHA)

Master'sMSN/MHAJoint degree
Location: Standish, MEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Dual MSN/MHA: Full-time, 3 yr. Part-time, 5 yr. (All preparatory classes met and no breaks between terms.) · 60 credits
Tuition: $42,240 entire program · All students — Total Cost (excludes textbooks, online fee and nursing clinical fees) · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Saint Joseph's College of Maine logo

Saint Joseph's College of Maine

Master of Health Administration

Health Administration, MHA

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Standish, MEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Full-time, 1 yr 9 mo. Part-time, 3 yr 6 mo. (All preparatory classes met, no breaks between terms; full-time is two courses per term, part-time one course per term.)
Tuition: $26,334 entire program · All students — Total Cost (excludes textbooks and fees; assumes no transfer credit) · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Location: Saint Louis, MOUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Approximately 16 months at the standard pace; as few as 12 months taking two courses at a time (12 months requires taking two courses concurrently) · 39 credits
Tuition: $42,000 entire program · All students — Tuition Total Program Cost · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Optional: field experience
View Program
Seton Hall University logo

Seton Hall University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA) - Online/Hybrid

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: South Orange, NJUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency, orientation, capstone presentation · Full-time
Duration: 21 months · 42 credits
Tuition: $1,530 per credit · All students · 2025-2026Est. total tuition $64,260 (42 credits × $1,530 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Texas State University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Executive Master of Healthcare Administration (Executive Concentration, online)

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: San Marcos, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: As few as 12 months (Minimum; courses run in 8-week terms.) · 40 credits
Tuition: $502 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: January 4, 2027 · Spring 1 2027
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program

Texas State University

Master of Long Term Care Administration

Master of Long-Term Care Administration

Master'sMLTCA
Location: San Marcos, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 33 credits
Tuition: $502 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: January 4, 2027 · Spring 1 2027
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program
Texas Woman's University logo

Texas Woman's University

Master of Healthcare Administration and Master of Business Administration

Dual Degree: MHA and MBA

Master'sMHA/MBAJoint degree CAHME accredited
Location: Denton, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: immersion · Full-time or part-time
Duration: As few as 24 months; typically three academic years full-time (Minimum based on a fall or spring start; individual requirements may vary.) · 57 credits
Tuition: $323 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Resident tuition per credit hour, effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $42,807 (57 credits × $751 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Texas Woman's University logo

Texas Woman's University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Denton, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: immersion, orientation · Full-time or part-time
Duration: In as little as 18 months (based on a fall or spring start) (Minimum; based on a fall or spring start, individual requirements may vary.) · 45 credits
Tuition: $323 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Resident tuition per credit hour (statutory + designated + board authorized), effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $33,795 (45 credits × $751 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Optional: internship
View Program
The Ohio State University logo

The Ohio State University

Executive Master of Health Administration

Online Executive Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: As quickly as 18 months (5 semesters) (Minimum pace.) · 45 credits
Tuition: $1,070 per credit · Online students — Instructional Fee per credit hour, Executive Master of Health Administration – Distance Learning (per-credit fees capped at the cost of 8 credit hours) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $48,150 (45 credits × $1,070 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 4, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
Trinity University logo

Trinity University

Master of Science in Health Care Administration

Health Care Administration (Executive) M.S.

Master'sMSExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: San Antonio, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: immersion, other in-person requirement · Part-time
Duration: 23-Month Curriculum · 43 credits
Tuition: $65,000 entire program · All students — Total Program Tuition (flat rate, includes all tuition and university fees) · year not stated
Next deadline: July 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Tulane University logo

Tulane University

Master of Health Administration

Online Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: New Orleans, LAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: 22 months · 54 credits
Tuition: $1,841 per credit · All students — Tuition (per credit hour) for all degree programs, including online, 2026-2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $99,414 (54 credits × $1,841 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
University of Alabama at Birmingham logo

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Master of Science in Health Administration and Master of Science in Healthcare Quality and Safety

Executive Health Administration and Master of Science in Healthcare Quality and Safety Coordinated Degree

Master'sMSHAJoint degreeExecutive
Location: Birmingham, ALUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Alabama at Birmingham logo

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Master of Science in Health Administration

Executive Master of Science in Health Administration (MSHA)

Master'sMSHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Birmingham, ALUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency, immersion · Full-time
Duration: 24 months (6 semesters) · 57 credits
Tuition: $29,800 per academic year · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Tuition comparison

Estimated total tuition = published per-credit rate × published required credits, or a published whole-program figure; rate for all students or, where rates differ, the nonresident rate. Fees and residency travel excluded. Programs that do not publish comparable figures are not ranked as cheaper or more expensive.

Online healthcare administration master's programs by estimated total tuition.
School and programFormatPublished rate usedCreditsEstimated total tuition
University of PhoenixMaster of Health Administration (Competency-Based)Fully online$10,800 entire programAll students — MHA-CB estimated program cost · year not stated36$10,800published total
Wichita State UniversityMaster of Health AdministrationFully online$350.73 per creditOnline students — Basic Fees: Graduate Tuition, Resident (online majors are charged the resident rate per footnote 1) · 2025-202643$15,081.39rate × credits
Appalachian State UniversityMaster of Health Administration (MHA) – OnlineFully online$344.21 per creditOnline students — App State Online graduate, NC Resident, total per credit hour (before MHA differential) · Fall 2026/Spring 20246$15,833.66rate × credits
Texas State UniversityMaster of Long-Term Care AdministrationFully online$16,566 entire programAll students · year not stated33$16,566published total
American Public University SystemOnline Master of Science in Healthcare AdministrationFully online$470 per creditAll students · year not stated40$18,800rate × credits
Texas State UniversityExecutive Master of Healthcare Administration (Executive Concentration, online)Fully online$20,080 entire programAll students · year not stated40$20,080published total
Colorado State University GlobalOnline Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA)Fully online$675 per creditAll students · year not stated36$24,300rate × credits
Franklin UniversityMaster of Healthcare Administration (MHA)Fully online$690 per creditAll students · year not stated36$24,840rate × credits
University of PhoenixMaster of Health AdministrationFully online$698 per creditAll students — Cost per credit · year not stated36$25,128rate × credits
Liberty UniversityMaster of Science in Healthcare Administration OnlineFully online$600 per creditAll students — Graduate Full Time · 2026-202742$25,200rate × credits
Purdue University GlobalOnline Master's Degree in Health Care AdministrationFully online$485 per creditAll students · year not stated52$25,220rate × credits
Ohio UniversityOnline Master of Health AdministrationFully online$25,992 entire programNonresident (out-of-state) — non-resident, total estimated cost minus fees · year not stated36$25,992published total
Saint Joseph's College of MaineHealth Administration, MHAFully online$26,334 entire programAll students — Total Cost (excludes textbooks and fees; assumes no transfer credit) · year not stated—$26,334published total
Capella UniversityMHA - Master of Health AdministrationFully online$565 per creditAll students — GuidedPath · year not stated48$27,120rate × credits
Indiana University IndianapolisIU Online Master of Health AdministrationFully online$652.33 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — MHA online, out-of-state residents, per credit hour (tuition only) · year not stated42$27,397.86rate × credits
University of Maryland Global CampusHealthcare Administration, Master of ScienceFully online$659 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) · year not stated42$27,678rate × credits
Grand Canyon UniversityMaster of Science in Health AdministrationFully online$610 per creditOnline students · year not stated48$29,280rate × credits
Walden UniversityMaster of Healthcare Administration (MHA) – course-basedFully online$29,995 entire programAll students — Total tuition and program fee, minimum time to completion, before scholarship · year not stated53$29,995published total
University of CincinnatiExecutive Master of Health AdministrationFully online$769 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Non-Resident Total Cost, part-time per credit hour · year not stated40$30,760rate × credits
Xavier UniversityHealth Services Administration (Executive Program), MHSAFully online$739 per creditAll students · 2026-202742$31,038rate × credits
Central Michigan UniversityOnline Master of Health AdministrationFully online$862 per creditAll students — Graduate Master's/Specialist, U.S. resident tuition · 2026-202739$33,618rate × credits
Texas Woman's UniversityMaster of Healthcare Administration (MHA)Online + campus visits$751 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate Non-Resident tuition per credit hour, effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027 · 2026-202745$33,795rate × credits
University of North FloridaExecutive Master of Health Administration (EMHA) – OnlineOnline + campus visits$1,126.88 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Total Tuition and Fees for 1 Credit Hour (Non-Florida Resident) · Fall 2026 - Summer 230$33,806.40rate × credits
University of Central FloridaExecutive Master of Health AdministrationFully online$772.69 per creditAll students — Estimated cost per credit hour, including university fees (flat rate for all students) · year not stated44$33,998.36rate × credits
Medical University of South CarolinaMaster in Health Administration - OnlineFully online$705 per creditAll students — In-state and out-of-state tuition (same rate) · 2026-202749$34,545rate × credits
George Mason UniversityOnline Master of Health Administration (MHA) in Health Systems ManagementFully online$895 per creditOnline students · year not stated39$34,905rate × credits
Weber State UniversityExecutive Master of Health Administration (Online)Fully online$35,000 entire programAll students · year not stated—$35,000published total
Florida International UniversityMaster of Health Services Administration (MHSA) — OnlineFully online$36,000 entire programOnline students — Online MHSA, resident and non-resident tuition only · year not stated48$36,000published total
Grand Canyon UniversityMaster of Science in Health Administration with an Emphasis in Health Care Quality and Patient SafetyFully online$610 per creditOnline students · year not stated60$36,600rate × credits
University of LouisvilleMaster of Science in Health Administration, 100% OnlineFully online$863 per creditOnline students — Academic Year Tuition · year not stated43$37,109rate × credits
University of PhoenixMaster of Health Administration - MBA Dual DegreeFully online$698 per creditAll students — Cost per credit · year not stated58$40,484rate × credits
Saint Louis UniversityHealth Administration, M.S.Fully online$42,000 entire programAll students — Tuition Total Program Cost · year not stated39$42,000published total
Saint Joseph's College of MaineDual Degree Options, MSN/MBA or MSN/MHA (MSN/MHA)Fully online$42,240 entire programAll students — Total Cost (excludes textbooks, online fee and nursing clinical fees) · year not stated60$42,240published total
Texas Woman's UniversityDual Degree: MHA and MBAOnline + campus visits$751 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate Non-Resident tuition per credit hour, effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027 · 2026-202757$42,807rate × credits
The Ohio State UniversityOnline Executive Master of Health AdministrationFully online$1,070 per creditOnline students — Instructional Fee per credit hour, Executive Master of Health Administration – Distance Learning (per-credit fees capped at the cost of 8 credit hours) · 2026-202745$48,150rate × credits
Pennsylvania State UniversityMaster of Health Administration in Health Policy and Administration (Online, World Campus)Online + campus visits$1,048 per creditOnline students — 11 or fewer credits per semester · 2026-202749$51,352rate × credits
Idaho State UniversityMaster of Healthcare AdministrationFully online$1,292 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate part time, total tuition and consolidated fee per credit (non-resident) · year not stated43$55,556rate × credits
University of Alabama at BirminghamExecutive Master of Science in Health Administration (MSHA)Online + campus visits$59,600 entire programAll students — Total for the two-year program · year not stated57$59,600published total
University of North Carolina WilmingtonMaster of Healthcare Administration OnlineFully online$63,865 entire programNonresident (out-of-state) — MHA (out-of-state residents) – estimated total tuition & fees · 2026-202748$63,865published total
Seton Hall UniversityMaster of Healthcare Administration (MHA) - Online/HybridOnline + campus visits$1,530 per creditAll students · 2025-202642$64,260rate × credits
Trinity UniversityHealth Care Administration (Executive) M.S.Online + campus visits$65,000 entire programAll students — Total Program Tuition (flat rate, includes all tuition and university fees) · year not stated43$65,000published total
Rush UniversityMaster of Science (MS) in Health Systems Management - Executive TrackOnline + campus visits$1,322 per creditAll students · year not stated52$68,744rate × credits
University of MinnesotaExecutive Master of Healthcare AdministrationOnline + campus visits$1,715 per creditAll students — MHA Executive track, per credit (resident and non-resident) · 2026-202742$72,030rate × credits
Virginia Commonwealth UniversityMaster of Science in Health Administration (MSHA)Online + campus visits$76,000 entire programNonresident (out-of-state) — Estimated total non-resident/out-of-state tuition · year not stated41$76,000published total
George Washington UniversityMaster of Health Administration (MHA@GW)Online + campus visits$90,000 entire programAll students — Estimated total tuition (45 credits) · 2026-202745$90,000published total
University of Southern CaliforniaExecutive Master of Health Administration Online (EMHA)Online + campus visits$92,105 entire programAll students — Total Tuition Cost (36 units) · year not stated36$92,105published total
Georgetown UniversityMaster of Science in Health Systems Administration (MHSA)Online + campus visits$92,652 entire programAll students — Estimated total program cost, 2027–2028 academic year (before the 40% MHSA scholarship) · 2027-202842$92,652published total
Cornell UniversitySloan Executive Master of Health Administration (EMHA)Online + campus visits$93,316 entire programAll students — EMHA tuition for new students starting in Summer 2026 (flat rate, standard 18-month program) · 2026-202736.5$93,316published total
Tulane UniversityOnline Master of Health AdministrationFully online$1,841 per creditAll students — Tuition (per credit hour) for all degree programs, including online, 2026-2027 · 2026-202754$99,414rate × credits
University of North Carolina at Chapel HillExecutive Master of Healthcare AdministrationOnline + campus visits$2,140.56 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Health Policy and Management Distance Ed (mhahpmx), non-resident, per credit hour · 2026-202749$104,887.44rate × credits
New York UniversityOnline Master of Health Administration (MHA)Online + campus visits$116,595 entire programOnline students — Total Cost (subject to annual tuition and fee increases) · year not stated45$116,595published total

Online MHA programs: questions applicants ask

How long does an online MHA take?
Published lengths range from about one year of full-time study to two or three years part-time. Conditional wording such as "as few as 12 months" is a minimum under stated conditions; each profile shows the condition.
Do I need healthcare experience for an online MHA?
It depends on the program. Executive programs usually require several years of experience; others admit recent graduates and career changers. Each profile shows the experience requirement as published, and missing information is shown as not verified.
Are there online MHA programs without the GRE?
Yes — several state that the GRE or GMAT is not required or can be waived. The no-GRE collection only includes programs whose official pages say so.
Is an online master's in healthcare administration the same as an MHA?
Not always. Some universities award a Master of Health Administration; others award an MS or MA in Healthcare Administration or Management. We show the exact awarded degree and never relabel an MS as an MHA.
Which online MHA programs are the most affordable?
On a comparable basis (published rate × credits, fees excluded), the table above orders programs by estimated total tuition. Fees, residency travel and transfer credit change the real cost, so check each program's fee list.

Deadlines and tuition are shown with their intake and academic year. Past dates are marked passed, never rolled forward. Back to all online degrees

Accreditation, attendance and practical-training facts on each profile are verified for that specific program.