Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
New York University logo

New York University · NYU Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service

Online Master of Health Administration (MHA)

Awarded degree: Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHADedicated degree CAHME accredited

Overview

A part-time, 45-credit online MHA completed in 28 months (seven terms), with weekly one-hour live sessions per course, asynchronous coursework and a required two-and-a-half-day in-person immersion in New York City in the second term.

Official program name
Online Master of Health Administration (MHA)
Awarded degree
Master of Health Administration
Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
New York, NYWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
45 credit hours
Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
28 months (7 terms), part-time
Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Start terms
Fall, Spring
Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Awarded degree is a Master of Health Administration.

Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Coursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.
Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Required campus residency or visitsIn-person attendance required
Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Class schedule
Mixed (live + self-paced)
Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Study intensity
Part-time
Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

In-person requirements as published

  • Immersion Required

    In-person, two-and-a-half-day residential immersion (1.5-credit course) in the second term; NYU Wagner covers lodging and most meals

    once, in term 2 · New York, NY

    Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Applied capstone project Status not verified

    Culminating team project using a healthcare system simulation

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Curriculum

Curriculum

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredFour-year bachelor's degree from an accredited US institution or foreign equivalent
Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Healthcare experience
RecommendedAt least one year of full-time experience in a US healthcare-related role preferred
Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredTwo essays of 500 words each
Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required2 letters — Two letters of recommendation, academic or professional
Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredUp-to-date resume
Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
OptionalGRE or GMAT optional
Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
GMAT
OptionalGRE or GMAT optional
Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
TOEFL iBT
Required — minimum 100If prior degree was not taught in English; 100 for exams before January 21, 2026, 5 for exams on or after that date; IELTS 7.0 or Duolingo 130 also accepted
Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
IELTS Academic
Required — minimum 7One of the accepted English proficiency options
Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duolingo English Test
Required — minimum 130One of the accepted English proficiency options
Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Priority deadline

    December 1, 2026 · for Fall 2027 · ET

    Source: wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Upcoming
  • Application deadline

    October 12 (next deadline; additional deadlines to follow) · for Spring 2027 · ET

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Online students — Cost per credit$2,591per creditIncludes feesEstimated tuition$116,595 = 45 credits × $2,591 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Online students — Total Cost (subject to annual tuition and fee increases)$116,595entire programIncludes feesSource: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $116,595 (published program total)

Comparison basis: Online students — Total Cost (subject to annual tuition and fee increases), academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Other published fees

Transportation to New York City for the second-term immersion (student cost; lodging and most meals covered by NYU Wagner)
Amount not statedMandatory
Source: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Health AdministrationCAHME accredits specific graduate programs, not universities. About CAHMESource: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

  • NYU participates in SARA and may enroll online students in SARA member states and territories; it can also enroll students in online courses in California. Official pageSource: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • NYU is a SARA participating member authorized to enroll students in online courses in SARA member states and territories, and can also enroll students in online courses in California. Official pageSource: onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu/admissions-requirements/online-mha-cost-aid-assistance — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu/admissions-requirements/online-mha-how-to-apply — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu/in-person-immersion — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu/masters-health-administration-online — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu/masters-health-administration-online/curriculum — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  7. onlinemha.wagner.nyu.edu/state-authorization — Official disclosure page, verified October 12, 2026
  8. DAPIP — MSCHE institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  9. wagner.nyu.edu/admissions/applying — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  10. wagner.nyu.edu/education/degrees/mpa-health-policy-management — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in New York first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Cornell University logo

Cornell University

Master of Health Administration

Sloan Executive Master of Health Administration (EMHA)

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Ithaca, NYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Part-time
Duration: Part-time, 18 months (standard 18-month program; students who extend pay additional costs) · 36.5 credits
Tuition: $18,663 per term · All students — Per term (five terms, Summer 2026 to Fall 2027) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
Wichita State University logo

Wichita State University

Bachelor of Science in Health Management and Master of Health Administration

Accelerated BS in Health Management to Master of Health Administration

Master'sBS/MHAJoint degreeAccelerated
Location: Wichita, KSUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Georgetown University logo

Georgetown University

Master of Science in Health Systems Administration

Accelerated MHSA 4+1 Pathway

Master'sMSAccelerated
Location: Washington, DCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Study intensity not published
Duration: 5 years – 4 undergraduate years + 1 graduate year (including the undergraduate years) · 40 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with New York University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.