Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Saint Joseph's College of Maine logo

Saint Joseph's College of Maine

Health Administration, MHA

Awarded degree: Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHADedicated degree CAHME accredited

Overview

An online MHA with 8-week courses, six starts a year and a 16-week final capstone, which the college states is accredited by CAHME. Full-time study (two courses per term) is listed at 1 year 9 months and part-time at 3 years 6 months.

Official program name
Health Administration, MHA
Awarded degree
Master of Health Administration
Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Location
Standish, MEWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
Not verified
Duration
Full-time, 1 yr 9 mo. Part-time, 3 yr 6 mo. (All preparatory classes met, no breaks between terms; full-time is two courses per term, part-time one course per term.)
Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Awarded degree is a Master of Health Administration.

Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.All coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.
Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Full-time or Part-time
Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026

The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, immersion or on-campus session must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Academic calendar

  • Courses are offered in 8-week terms with six starts per year; the final capstone course is 16 weeks.
    Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Accelerated options

  • MHA Fast-Track Option lets students in specific SJC undergraduate health administration programs substitute MHA courses for comparable undergraduate courses.
    Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Application fee
Not requiredNo application fee
Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not required
Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026
GMAT
Not required
Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    Rolling admission · for All terms

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Rolling

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Online students — Graduate Health AdministrationFrom the university's online tuition table$645per credit · 2026-2027Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026
All students — Total Cost (excludes textbooks and fees; assumes no transfer credit)$26,334entire programSource: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $26,334 (published program total)

Comparison basis: All students — Total Cost (excludes textbooks and fees; assumes no transfer credit), academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Other published fees

Online Fee per Semester 6+ credits
$124 per semester
Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Online Fee per Semester 0 – 5 credits
$62 per semester
Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Graduation fee
$75 entire program
Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • New England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Health AdministrationCAHME accredits specific graduate programs, not universities. About CAHMESource: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Licensure disclosures

A healthcare administration degree is not a clinical license. Some roles, such as nursing home administrator, are licensed by each state separately.

  • For students pursuing long-term care administrator licensure, the page advises confirming administrator-in-training requirements with the state board.
    Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

  • Saint Joseph's College is authorized or exempted from authorization in all 50 states and participates in NC-SARA. Official pageSource: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — NECHE institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. sjcme.edu/admissions/online/applying-to-sjc/ — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. sjcme.edu/admissions/online/applying-to-sjc/state-disclosure-information/ — Official disclosure page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. sjcme.edu/admissions/online/costs-and-billing/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. sjcme.edu/degrees/master-health-administration/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Maine first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Wichita State University logo

Wichita State University

Bachelor of Science in Health Management and Master of Health Administration

Accelerated BS in Health Management to Master of Health Administration

Master'sBS/MHAJoint degreeAccelerated
Location: Wichita, KSUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Georgetown University logo

Georgetown University

Master of Science in Health Systems Administration

Accelerated MHSA 4+1 Pathway

Master'sMSAccelerated
Location: Washington, DCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Study intensity not published
Duration: 5 years – 4 undergraduate years + 1 graduate year (including the undergraduate years) · 40 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Liberty University logo

Liberty University

Master of Science in Nursing and Master of Science in Healthcare Administration

Combined Program: Master of Science in Nursing (M.S.N.) & Master of Science in Healthcare Administration (M.S.)

Master'sMSJoint degree
Location: Lynchburg, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Degree must be completed within 5 years (Maximum completion time, not a typical duration) · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: practicum (300 hours)
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Saint Joseph's College of Maine. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.