Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Saint Joseph's College of Maine campus — hand colored postcard
hand colored postcard. Campus photograph of Saint Joseph's College of Maine. · Photo: Unknown author Unknown author · Public domain · source
Saint Joseph's College of Maine logo

Saint Joseph's College of Maine

Standish, MEPrivate nonprofit NECHEOfficial website

Saint Joseph's College of Maine offers online health administration degrees through SJC Online: a Bachelor of Science in Health Administration, a Bachelor of Science in Long-Term Care Administration, a CAHME-accredited Master of Health Administration, and a dual MSN/MHA for registered nurses.

Healthcare administration programs at Saint Joseph's College of Maine

4 eligible programs verified (2 bachelor's, 2 master's); formats: online. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Bachelor's Degrees in Healthcare Administration

Saint Joseph's College of Maine logo

Saint Joseph's College of Maine

Bachelor of Science in Health Administration

Health Administration, BS

Bachelor'sBSTransfer entry
Location: Standish, MEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: As little as two years (No transfer credits, full-time course schedule in consecutive terms) · 120 credits
Tuition: $46,800 entire program · All students — Program cost (excludes textbooks and fees; assumes no transfer credit) · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Location: Standish, MEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $46,800 entire program · All students — Program cost (excludes textbooks and fees; assumes no transfer credit) · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Master's in Healthcare Administration and MHA Programs

Saint Joseph's College of Maine logo

Saint Joseph's College of Maine

Master of Health Administration

Health Administration, MHA

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Standish, MEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Full-time, 1 yr 9 mo. Part-time, 3 yr 6 mo. (All preparatory classes met, no breaks between terms; full-time is two courses per term, part-time one course per term.)
Tuition: $26,334 entire program · All students — Total Cost (excludes textbooks and fees; assumes no transfer credit) · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Saint Joseph's College of Maine logo

Saint Joseph's College of Maine

Master of Science in Nursing and Master of Health Administration

Dual Degree Options, MSN/MBA or MSN/MHA (MSN/MHA)

Master'sMSN/MHAJoint degree
Location: Standish, MEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Dual MSN/MHA: Full-time, 3 yr. Part-time, 5 yr. (All preparatory classes met and no breaks between terms.) · 60 credits
Tuition: $42,240 entire program · All students — Total Cost (excludes textbooks, online fee and nursing clinical fees) · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Accreditation

  • New England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since December 1, 1961 · next review 06/30/2032

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Published enrollment restrictions

State authorization rules decide whether the university can enroll you in an online program from your state. The university's location never decides it.

State authorization

  • Saint Joseph's College is authorized or exempted from authorization in all 50 states and participates in NC-SARA.
    Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees (and labelled MBA/MPH pathways). These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, minors, nursing leadership degrees, generic MBA or MPH programs, health informatics degrees…).
  • Master of Business AdministrationMBA concentrations are Leadership, Entrepreneurial Management and Technology Management and Business Intelligence; Health Sector is only an elective area.Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Radiologic Science Admin., BS (Bachelor of Science in Radiologic Science Administration)Program for radiologic technologists that includes studies required for radiologic technologist licensure; a clinical/imaging degree with management content rather than a health administration degree. Editor may reconsider.Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
Saint Joseph's College of Maine
Control
Private nonprofit
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
278 Whites Bridge Rd, Standish, ME 04084-5263
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Degrees awarded in health/hospital administration (IPEDS CIP 51.07, first major)
19 bachelor's, 2 master's (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), CIP 51.0701/51.0702 Health and Hospital Administration — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. DAPIP — NECHE institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. sjcme.edu/admissions/online/applying-to-sjc/ — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. sjcme.edu/admissions/online/applying-to-sjc/state-disclosure-information/ — Official disclosure page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. sjcme.edu/degrees/bs-radiological-science-administration/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  7. sjcme.edu/degrees/master-business-administration/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  8. sjcme.edu/degrees/master-health-administration/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile