Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Saint Joseph's College of Maine logo

Saint Joseph's College of Maine

Long-Term Care Admin., BS

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Long-Term Care Administration

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeTransfer entry

Overview

An online BS in Long-Term Care Administration with a 24-credit long-term care administration core, which the college states is accredited by NAB and prepares students for state administrator licensure pathways.

Official program name
Long-Term Care Admin., BS
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Long-Term Care Administration
Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Location
Standish, MEWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
Not verified
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

How students enter this degree

  • Transfer entry. Transfer up to 90 creditsSource: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Why this program is listed

Bachelor's degree whose major is long-term care administration, a health care facilities administration degree. Listed with its exact award; licensure is state-specific and not implied.

Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.All coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.
Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, immersion or on-campus session must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Curriculum

  • Long-Term Care Administration core of 24 credits
    Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Online students — UndergraduateFrom the university's online tuition table$414per credit · 2026-2027Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026
All students — Program cost (excludes textbooks and fees; assumes no transfer credit)$46,800entire programSource: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $46,800 (published program total)

Comparison basis: All students — Program cost (excludes textbooks and fees; assumes no transfer credit), academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • New England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

No program-level accreditation or certification verified. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Licensure disclosures

A healthcare administration degree is not a clinical license. Some roles, such as nursing home administrator, are licensed by each state separately.

  • Accepted by most state nursing home administrator licensing boards; check state requirements on NAB's website.
    Source: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

  • Saint Joseph's College is authorized or exempted from authorization in all 50 states and participates in NC-SARA. Official pageSource: sjcme.edu · verified October 12, 2026

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — NECHE institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. sjcme.edu/admissions/online/applying-to-sjc/state-disclosure-information/ — Official disclosure page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. sjcme.edu/admissions/online/costs-and-billing/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. sjcme.edu/degrees/bs-long-term-care-administration/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Maine first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Franklin University

Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration

B.S. Healthcare Administration

Bachelor'sBSTransfer entry
Location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $398 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,760 (120 credits × $398 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Optional: internship
View Program
Western Governors University logo

Western Governors University

Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration

B.S. Healthcare Administration

Bachelor'sBSTransfer entry
Location: Salt Lake City, UTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $3,850 per term · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
Location: Phoenix, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $398 per credit · All students — Cost per credit · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,760 (120 credits × $398 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Saint Joseph's College of Maine. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.

Long-Term Care Admin., BS — Saint Joseph's College of Maine | Admissions, Tuition & Format