Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

Part-Time MHA and Healthcare Administration Master's Programs

Master's programs in healthcare administration that publish a part-time option. Part-time study usually spreads the same credits over a longer period; check each program's published length, schedule and any campus sessions.

Rule: Included when the program's official page states part-time study. This page updates from the directory's verified facts.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Saint Joseph's College of Maine logo

Saint Joseph's College of Maine

Master of Health Administration

Health Administration, MHA

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Standish, MEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Full-time, 1 yr 9 mo. Part-time, 3 yr 6 mo. (All preparatory classes met, no breaks between terms; full-time is two courses per term, part-time one course per term.)
Tuition: $26,334 entire program · All students — Total Cost (excludes textbooks and fees; assumes no transfer credit) · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Texas Woman's University logo

Texas Woman's University

Master of Healthcare Administration and Master of Business Administration

Dual Degree: MHA and MBA

Master'sMHA/MBAJoint degree CAHME accredited
Location: Denton, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: immersion · Full-time or part-time
Duration: As few as 24 months; typically three academic years full-time (Minimum based on a fall or spring start; individual requirements may vary.) · 57 credits
Tuition: $323 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Resident tuition per credit hour, effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $42,807 (57 credits × $751 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Texas Woman's University logo

Texas Woman's University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Denton, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: immersion, orientation · Full-time or part-time
Duration: In as little as 18 months (based on a fall or spring start) (Minimum; based on a fall or spring start, individual requirements may vary.) · 45 credits
Tuition: $323 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Resident tuition per credit hour (statutory + designated + board authorized), effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $33,795 (45 credits × $751 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Optional: internship
View Program
The Ohio State University logo

The Ohio State University

Master of Health Administration

Residential MHA

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Columbus, OH
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Two years full time or three years part time · 57 credits
Tuition: $1,100 per credit · All students — Instructional Fee per credit hour, Master of Health Administration (Columbus graduate fee table; per-credit fees capped at the cost of 8 credit hours; non-residents also pay a surcharge) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $62,700 (57 credits × $1,100 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency, practical requirement, applied capstone project
View Program
Trinity University logo

Trinity University

Master of Science in Health Care Administration

Health Care Administration (Executive) M.S.

Master'sMSExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: San Antonio, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: immersion, other in-person requirement · Part-time
Duration: 23-Month Curriculum · 43 credits
Tuition: $65,000 entire program · All students — Total Program Tuition (flat rate, includes all tuition and university fees) · year not stated
Next deadline: July 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Health Administration

Health Administration (MHA) - Residential Track

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Length not published · 57 credits
Tuition: $369.65 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $72,759.36 (57 credits × $1,276.48 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship (240 hours)
View Program

University of Cincinnati

Master of Health Administration

Executive Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Part-time
Duration: Two program duration options (Fast-Track or Extended) · 40 credits
Tuition: $754 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident Total Cost, part-time per credit hour (instructional fee plus general, ITIE, program and distance learning fees) · year not statedEst. total tuition $30,760 (40 credits × $769 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 4, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
Location: Gainesville, FL
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Part-time
Duration: 21-month program · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: June 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
University of Louisville logo

University of Louisville

Master of Science in Health Administration

Master of Science in Health Administration, 100% Online

Master'sMS CAHME accredited No campus visits
Location: Louisville, KYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.No required campus visits (stated) · Full-time or part-time
Duration: As few as 2 years, or part-time over 4+ years · 43 credits
Tuition: $863 per credit · Online students — Academic Year Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,109 (43 credits × $863 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Optional: practicum
View Program
University of Memphis logo

University of Memphis

Master of Health Administration and Master of Business Administration

Master of Healthcare and Business Administration (MHA/MBA) Dual Degree

Master'sMHA/MBAJoint degree CAHME accredited
Location: Memphis, TN
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Full-time or part-time
Duration: full-time schedule of 24 months or a part-time schedule (full-time)
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Minnesota logo

University of Minnesota

Master of Healthcare Administration

Executive Master of Healthcare Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency, orientation · Part-time
Duration: Less than 2 years; classes year-round including summers · 42 credits
Tuition: $1,715 per credit · All students — MHA Executive track, per credit (resident and non-resident) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $72,030 (42 credits × $1,715 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
Location: Charlotte, NC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Two-, three- and four-year plans of study available (Depends on the plan of study chosen) · 51 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship (160 hours)
View Program
University of North Carolina Wilmington logo

University of North Carolina Wilmington

Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Healthcare Administration Online

Master'sMHA
Location: Wilmington, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Length not published · 48 credits
Tuition: $17,033 entire program · Resident (in-state) — MHA (in-state residents) – estimated total tuition & fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 12, 2026 · Spring 1 2027 (starts 1/11/27)
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program
University of North Florida logo

University of North Florida

Master of Health Administration

Master of Health Administration (MHA)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Length not published · 45 credits
Tuition: $493.53 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Total Tuition and Fees for 1 Credit Hour (Florida Resident) · Fall 2026 - Summer 2Est. total tuition $50,709.60 (45 credits × $1,126.88 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Optional: practicum
View Program
University of South Carolina logo

University of South Carolina

Master of Health Administration

Executive Track Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Columbia, SC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Part-time
Duration: Approximately 32 months across eight semesters · 45 credits
Tuition: $572.25 per credit · Resident (in-state) — MHA Executive Track, Part-Time (per credit hour), Resident · year not statedEst. total tuition $26,876.25 (45 credits × $597.25 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Utah logo

University of Utah

Master of Healthcare Administration

Professional MHA (PMHA)

Master'sMHAOther pathway CAHME accredited
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Two years full-time; three years part-time · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Utah logo

University of Utah

Master of Healthcare Administration

Traditional MHA (MHA)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Two years full-time; three years part-time · 48 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program
Virginia Commonwealth University logo

Virginia Commonwealth University

Master of Science in Health Administration

Master of Science in Health Administration (MSHA)

Master'sMSHA CAHME accredited
Location: Richmond, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 22 months (Full-time schedule; part-time students spend about 10 additional months in classes per the bulletin.) · 41 credits
Tuition: $47,000 entire program · Resident (in-state) — Estimated total in-state tuition · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Weber State University logo

Weber State University

Master of Health Administration

Executive Master of Health Administration (Online)

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Ogden, UTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 16 months (four semesters including summers, full-time) (Full-time registration)
Tuition: $35,000 entire program · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: field experience
View Program
Weber State University logo

Weber State University

Master of Health Administration

Master of Health Administration (In-Person)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Ogden, UT
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Four semesters, excluding summers (full-time) (Full-time attendance)
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: field experience
View Program