Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
University of Florida logo

University of Florida · Department of Health Services Research, Management and Policy

Weekend Hybrid MHA

Awarded degree: Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHADedicated degree

Overview

The Weekend Hybrid MHA is a 42-credit program (24 credits online, 18 in person) for working professionals, with most coursework online and in-person weekend sessions on selected Fridays and Saturdays, typically 15 times over 21 months. Applicants need healthcare, clinical or management experience.

Official program name
Weekend Hybrid MHA
Awarded degree
Master of Health Administration
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Gainesville, FL
Required credits
42 credits (24 online, 18 in-person)
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
21-month program
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Start terms
Fall
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

The FAQ states CAHME accreditation for the Residential MHA only; no CAHME statement found for the Weekend Hybrid format.

Why this program is listed

Weekend Hybrid format of the Master of Health Administration with its own credits and admission requirements.

Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.A substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Regular campus attendance
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Part-time
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 12, 2026

In-person requirements as published

  • In-person class sessions Required

    In-person weekend sessions typically held 15 times during the 21-month program on selected Fridays and Saturdays (number subject to change).

    typically 15 weekends over 21 months

    Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Applied capstone project Required

    HSA 6939 Capstone Seminar: comprehensive team project in a health-related organization.

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredPrior bachelor's degree, clinical master's degree or clinical doctoral degree from a regionally accredited U.S. institution or equivalent
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — 3.0 GPA or higher
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Prerequisite courses
Required9 credits of quantitative courses with a B or better, or GRE 300 with 150 quantitative
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Healthcare experience
RequiredOne of: clinical doctoral/master's degree plus two years of post-graduate healthcare experience; three years of post-baccalaureate healthcare management or clinical experience; or five years of leadership/management experience in any industry (years)
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Management experience
OptionalFive years of post-baccalaureate leadership/management experience in any industry satisfies the experience requirement (years); those without healthcare background take HSA 6114 first.
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required2 letters — Two letters; Weekend Hybrid applicants may replace the academic reference with a second professional reference
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Application fee
Required$30 — Non-refundable application fee of $30
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Optional — minimum 300Alternative to 9 credits of quantitative coursework: 300 overall, 150 quantitative.
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    June 1, 2027 · for Fall 2027

    Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Upcoming

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

CAHME accreditation not verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. phhp.ufl.edu/academics/masters-programs/mha/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. phhp.ufl.edu/academics/masters-programs/mha/how-to-appy/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. phhp.ufl.edu/academics/masters-programs/mha/mha-frequently-asked-questions/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. phhp.ufl.edu/academics/masters-programs/mha/weekend-hybrid-mha/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. phhp.ufl.edu/admissions/applications-and-deadlines/ — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Florida first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of Central Florida

Master of Health Administration

Health Administration (MHA) - Residential Track

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Length not published · 57 credits
Tuition: $369.65 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $72,759.36 (57 credits × $1,276.48 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship (240 hours)
View Program
University of Miami logo

University of Miami

Juris Doctor and Master of Health Administration

J.D./M.H.A. in Health Administration and the Law

Master'sJD/MHAJoint degree
Location: Coral Gables, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: 3-Year Program with 2 Summers (sample plan of study) (sample plan; actual sequence may vary) · 114 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Location: Coral Gables, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: 18 months · 40 credits
Tuition: $2,457 per credit · All students · 2027-2028Est. total tuition $98,280 (40 credits × $2,457 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of Florida. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.