Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

CAHME-Accredited Healthcare Management Programs

Graduate programs whose CAHME accreditation is verified for the specific program — not for the university as a whole. CAHME (the Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education) accredits graduate programs in healthcare management; it does not accredit bachelor's or doctoral programs.

Rule: Included when the program's own official page or CAHME's own site states that this program is CAHME-accredited (status accredited or on probation; candidacy is not accreditation). This page updates from the directory's verified facts.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Saint Joseph's College of Maine logo

Saint Joseph's College of Maine

Master of Health Administration

Health Administration, MHA

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Standish, MEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Full-time, 1 yr 9 mo. Part-time, 3 yr 6 mo. (All preparatory classes met, no breaks between terms; full-time is two courses per term, part-time one course per term.)
Tuition: $26,334 entire program · All students — Total Cost (excludes textbooks and fees; assumes no transfer credit) · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Saint Louis University

Master of Health Administration

Health Administration, M.H.A.

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Two-year curriculum · 60 credits
Tuition: $59,000 entire program · All students — Tuition Total Program Cost · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program
Seton Hall University logo

Seton Hall University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA) - Online/Hybrid

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: South Orange, NJUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency, orientation, capstone presentation · Full-time
Duration: 21 months · 42 credits
Tuition: $1,530 per credit · All students · 2025-2026Est. total tuition $64,260 (42 credits × $1,530 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Texas State University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Executive Master of Healthcare Administration (Executive Concentration, online)

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: San Marcos, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: As few as 12 months (Minimum; courses run in 8-week terms.) · 40 credits
Tuition: $502 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: January 4, 2027 · Spring 1 2027
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program

Texas State University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Healthcare Administration (Residential)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: San Marcos, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 42 credits
Tuition: $4,514.49 per semester · Resident (in-state) — Graduate resident rates, Spring 2027, 9 hours: total tuition and fees per semester · Spring 2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program
Texas Woman's University logo

Texas Woman's University

Master of Healthcare Administration and Master of Business Administration

Dual Degree: MHA and MBA

Master'sMHA/MBAJoint degree CAHME accredited
Location: Denton, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: immersion · Full-time or part-time
Duration: As few as 24 months; typically three academic years full-time (Minimum based on a fall or spring start; individual requirements may vary.) · 57 credits
Tuition: $323 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Resident tuition per credit hour, effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $42,807 (57 credits × $751 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Texas Woman's University logo

Texas Woman's University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Denton, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: immersion, orientation · Full-time or part-time
Duration: In as little as 18 months (based on a fall or spring start) (Minimum; based on a fall or spring start, individual requirements may vary.) · 45 credits
Tuition: $323 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Resident tuition per credit hour (statutory + designated + board authorized), effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $33,795 (45 credits × $751 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Optional: internship
View Program
The Ohio State University logo

The Ohio State University

Executive Master of Health Administration

Online Executive Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: As quickly as 18 months (5 semesters) (Minimum pace.) · 45 credits
Tuition: $1,070 per credit · Online students — Instructional Fee per credit hour, Executive Master of Health Administration – Distance Learning (per-credit fees capped at the cost of 8 credit hours) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $48,150 (45 credits × $1,070 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 4, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
The Ohio State University logo

The Ohio State University

Master of Health Administration

Residential MHA

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Columbus, OH
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Two years full time or three years part time · 57 credits
Tuition: $1,100 per credit · All students — Instructional Fee per credit hour, Master of Health Administration (Columbus graduate fee table; per-credit fees capped at the cost of 8 credit hours; non-residents also pay a surcharge) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $62,700 (57 credits × $1,100 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency, practical requirement, applied capstone project
View Program
Trinity University logo

Trinity University

Master of Science in Health Care Administration

Health Care Administration (Executive) M.S.

Master'sMSExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: San Antonio, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: immersion, other in-person requirement · Part-time
Duration: 23-Month Curriculum · 43 credits
Tuition: $65,000 entire program · All students — Total Program Tuition (flat rate, includes all tuition and university fees) · year not stated
Next deadline: July 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Trinity University logo

Trinity University

Master of Science in Health Care Administration

Health Care Administration (On-Campus) M.S.

Master'sMS CAHME accredited
Location: San Antonio, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: 28 months (16 months coursework + 12-month residency)
Tuition: $22,500 per semester · All students — Total Direct Costs per semester, fall 2026 – fall 2027 · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program
Tulane University logo

Tulane University

Master of Health Administration

Master of Health Administration (MHA)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: New Orleans, LA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: 22 months · 48 credits
Tuition: $1,841 per credit · All students — Tuition (per credit hour) for all degree programs, 2026-2027; no in-state/out-of-state difference · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $88,368 (48 credits × $1,841 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: July 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Required: administrative residency (400 hours)
View Program
Tulane University logo

Tulane University

Master of Health Administration

Online Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: New Orleans, LAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: 22 months · 54 credits
Tuition: $1,841 per credit · All students — Tuition (per credit hour) for all degree programs, including online, 2026-2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $99,414 (54 credits × $1,841 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
University of Alabama at Birmingham logo

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Master of Science in Health Administration

Executive Master of Science in Health Administration (MSHA)

Master'sMSHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Birmingham, ALUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency, immersion · Full-time
Duration: 24 months (6 semesters) · 57 credits
Tuition: $29,800 per academic year · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Alabama at Birmingham logo

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Master of Science in Health Administration

Master of Science in Health Administration - Residential Format

Master'sMSHA CAHME accredited
Location: Birmingham, AL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: 33 months (21 months of coursework plus 9-12 months of administrative residency) · 71 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency, internship
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Health Administration

Executive Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Orlando, FLUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Full-time
Duration: As few as two years (eight credit hours per semester) (Full-time status, eight credit hours each semester) · 44 credits
Tuition: $772.69 per credit · All students — Estimated cost per credit hour, including university fees (flat rate for all students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $33,998.36 (44 credits × $772.69 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Health Administration

Health Administration (MHA) - Residential Track

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Length not published · 57 credits
Tuition: $369.65 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $72,759.36 (57 credits × $1,276.48 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship (240 hours)
View Program

University of Cincinnati

Master of Health Administration

Executive Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Part-time
Duration: Two program duration options (Fast-Track or Extended) · 40 credits
Tuition: $754 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident Total Cost, part-time per credit hour (instructional fee plus general, ITIE, program and distance learning fees) · year not statedEst. total tuition $30,760 (40 credits × $769 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 4, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus logo

University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus

Master of Business Administration — Health Administration

Executive MBA in Health Administration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Denver, CO
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: 16-month program · 45 credits
Tuition: $67,500 entire program · All students — Program tuition, guaranteed for the full 16-month program; covers all tuition and fees, residency meals and the international trip · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Location: Denver, CO
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Complete in as little as 2 years and up to 5 years (Minimum depends on course load; up to 5 years allowed.) · 45 credits
Tuition: $795 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Business School - Resident (& WRGP) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $75,825 (45 credits × $1,685 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

What CAHME accreditation covers

  • A specific graduate program in healthcare management — usually an MHA or an equivalent master's, sometimes a healthcare MBA. It is not a rating of the university as a whole.
  • CAHME does not accredit bachelor's or doctoral programs. Undergraduate programs can hold AUPHA certification instead.
  • Candidacy is a step toward accreditation, not accreditation. Programs on probation remain accredited while they address CAHME's findings; we show the status as published.
  • An online or executive version of a degree is covered only when CAHME's accreditation includes it — check each program page.

In this list

96 programs with a verified CAHME record: 41 delivered online, 6 MBA programs with a healthcare pathway, and 1 shown as on probation. Each record links to the official page that states it.

Always confirm current status with CAHME's own accredited programs list and accreditation actions. Read more in CAHME accreditation explained.