Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

Master's in Healthcare Administration and MHA Programs

Master of Health Administration (MHA) programs and other dedicated master's degrees in healthcare administration or management (MS, MA, MSHA), each with its exact award, format, residency or internship requirements, admissions, tuition basis and CAHME status from official sources.

158 programs · page 4 of 8

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Saint Louis University

Master of Health Administration and Master of Business Administration

Health Administration, M.H.A. and Business Administration, MBA Dual Degree

Master'sMHA/MBAJoint degree
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Location: Saint Louis, MOUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Approximately 16 months at the standard pace; as few as 12 months taking two courses at a time (12 months requires taking two courses concurrently) · 39 credits
Tuition: $42,000 entire program · All students — Tuition Total Program Cost · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Optional: field experience
View Program

Saint Louis University

Juris Doctor and Master of Health Administration

Law, J.D. and Health Administration, M.H.A. Dual Degree

Master'sJD/MHAJoint degree
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Roughly four years · 125 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program
Seton Hall University logo

Seton Hall University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA) - Online/Hybrid

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: South Orange, NJUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency, orientation, capstone presentation · Full-time
Duration: 21 months · 42 credits
Tuition: $1,530 per credit · All students · 2025-2026Est. total tuition $64,260 (42 credits × $1,530 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Texas State University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Executive Master of Healthcare Administration (Executive Concentration, online)

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: San Marcos, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: As few as 12 months (Minimum; courses run in 8-week terms.) · 40 credits
Tuition: $502 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: January 4, 2027 · Spring 1 2027
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program

Texas State University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Healthcare Administration (Residential)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: San Marcos, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 42 credits
Tuition: $4,514.49 per semester · Resident (in-state) — Graduate resident rates, Spring 2027, 9 hours: total tuition and fees per semester · Spring 2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program

Texas State University

Master of Long Term Care Administration

Master of Long-Term Care Administration

Master'sMLTCA
Location: San Marcos, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 33 credits
Tuition: $502 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: January 4, 2027 · Spring 1 2027
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program
Texas Woman's University logo

Texas Woman's University

Master of Healthcare Administration and Master of Business Administration

Dual Degree: MHA and MBA

Master'sMHA/MBAJoint degree CAHME accredited
Location: Denton, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: immersion · Full-time or part-time
Duration: As few as 24 months; typically three academic years full-time (Minimum based on a fall or spring start; individual requirements may vary.) · 57 credits
Tuition: $323 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Resident tuition per credit hour, effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $42,807 (57 credits × $751 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Texas Woman's University logo

Texas Woman's University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Denton, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: immersion, orientation · Full-time or part-time
Duration: In as little as 18 months (based on a fall or spring start) (Minimum; based on a fall or spring start, individual requirements may vary.) · 45 credits
Tuition: $323 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Resident tuition per credit hour (statutory + designated + board authorized), effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $33,795 (45 credits × $751 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Optional: internship
View Program
The Ohio State University logo

The Ohio State University

Master of Health Administration and Doctor of Medicine

Master of Health Administration/Doctor of Medicine (MHA/MD)

Master'sMHA/MDJoint degree
Location: Columbus, OH
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
The Ohio State University logo

The Ohio State University

Master of Health Administration and Juris Doctor

Master of Health Administration/Juris Doctor (MHA/JD)

Master'sMHA/JDJoint degree
Location: Columbus, OH
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
The Ohio State University logo

The Ohio State University

Executive Master of Health Administration

Online Executive Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: As quickly as 18 months (5 semesters) (Minimum pace.) · 45 credits
Tuition: $1,070 per credit · Online students — Instructional Fee per credit hour, Executive Master of Health Administration – Distance Learning (per-credit fees capped at the cost of 8 credit hours) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $48,150 (45 credits × $1,070 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 4, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
The Ohio State University logo

The Ohio State University

Master of Health Administration

Residential MHA

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Columbus, OH
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Two years full time or three years part time · 57 credits
Tuition: $1,100 per credit · All students — Instructional Fee per credit hour, Master of Health Administration (Columbus graduate fee table; per-credit fees capped at the cost of 8 credit hours; non-residents also pay a surcharge) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $62,700 (57 credits × $1,100 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency, practical requirement, applied capstone project
View Program
Trinity University logo

Trinity University

Master of Science in Health Care Administration

Health Care Administration (Executive) M.S.

Master'sMSExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: San Antonio, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: immersion, other in-person requirement · Part-time
Duration: 23-Month Curriculum · 43 credits
Tuition: $65,000 entire program · All students — Total Program Tuition (flat rate, includes all tuition and university fees) · year not stated
Next deadline: July 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Trinity University logo

Trinity University

Master of Science in Health Care Administration

Health Care Administration (On-Campus) M.S.

Master'sMS CAHME accredited
Location: San Antonio, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: 28 months (16 months coursework + 12-month residency)
Tuition: $22,500 per semester · All students — Total Direct Costs per semester, fall 2026 – fall 2027 · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program
Tulane University logo

Tulane University

Master of Health Administration

BS/MHA or BSM/MHA Accelerated Degrees

Master'sMHAAccelerated
Location: New Orleans, LA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Approximately 1 1/2 - 2 years following graduation (depends on credits per semester and residency timing) · 48 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Tulane University logo

Tulane University

Juris Doctor and Master of Health Administration

JD/MHA Dual Degree

Master'sJD/MHAJoint degree
Location: New Orleans, LA
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency (400 hours)
View Program

Looking for an editorial comparison rather than the full directory? See Best MHA and Healthcare Administration Master's Programs and the MHA vs MBA guide.