Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

Master's in Healthcare Administration Programs in Virginia

Programs at universities in Virginia. Online programs appear here because their university is based in Virginia; the location is not a residency requirement.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

George Mason University logo

George Mason University

Master of Health Administration

Health Systems Management, MHA

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Fairfax, VA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Students can complete their degree at their own pace provided that they do so within six years of starting the program. (maximum time limit, not a typical duration) · 39 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program
George Mason University logo

George Mason University

Master of Health Administration

Online Master of Health Administration (MHA) in Health Systems Management

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Fairfax, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Part-time
Duration: 30 months for most students, taking one course per semester; up to six years allowed (most students, one course per semester) · 39 credits
Tuition: $895 per credit · Online students · year not statedEst. total tuition $34,905 (39 credits × $895 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program
Liberty University logo

Liberty University

Master of Science in Nursing and Master of Science in Healthcare Administration

Combined Program: Master of Science in Nursing (M.S.N.) & Master of Science in Healthcare Administration (M.S.)

Master'sMSJoint degree
Location: Lynchburg, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Degree must be completed within 5 years (Maximum completion time, not a typical duration) · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: practicum (300 hours)
View Program
Liberty University logo

Liberty University

Master of Science in Healthcare Administration

Master of Science in Healthcare Administration Online

Master'sMS
Location: Lynchburg, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Degree must be completed within 5 years (Maximum completion time, not a typical duration) · 42 credits
Tuition: $600 per credit · All students — Graduate Full Time · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $25,200 (42 credits × $600 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Old Dominion University logo

Old Dominion University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Healthcare Administration (MHA)

Master'sMHA
Location: Norfolk, VA
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Five semesters full time; part-time students have up to six years (Full-time enrollment) · 43 credits
Tuition: $672 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Tuition Rates, In State Per Credit Hour (effective Fall 2026) · Fall 2026Est. total tuition $65,489 (43 credits × $1,523 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency, field experience
View Program
Virginia Commonwealth University logo

Virginia Commonwealth University

Master of Health Administration and Juris Doctor

Health Administration, Master of (M.H.A.)/Juris Doctor (J.D.) from the University of Richmond [dual degree]

Master'sMHAJoint degree
Location: Richmond, VA
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: minimum four years of coordinated study (Minimum) · 123 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program
Virginia Commonwealth University logo

Virginia Commonwealth University

Master of Health Administration

Master of Health Administration (MHA)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Richmond, VA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: Length not published · 59 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: April 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program
Virginia Commonwealth University logo

Virginia Commonwealth University

Master of Science in Health Administration

Master of Science in Health Administration (MSHA)

Master'sMSHA CAHME accredited
Location: Richmond, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 22 months (Full-time schedule; part-time students spend about 10 additional months in classes per the bulletin.) · 41 credits
Tuition: $47,000 entire program · Resident (in-state) — Estimated total in-state tuition · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program