Online Healthcare Administration Degrees
Healthcare administration degrees that US colleges and universities offer online — bachelor's, master's and MHA, doctoral, and separately labelled healthcare MBA programs. “Online” describes how coursework is delivered; it does not tell you whether you must visit campus or complete an internship. Every listing shows campus attendance and practical training separately, as the university states them. Hybrid programs with substantial on-campus coursework are not listed here; find them on the program search.
102 programs · page 6 of 6
Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list
102
verified online programs
4
state no required campus visits
25
require campus residencies or visits
46
require an internship, residency or practicum
Online coursework, campus visits and practical training are three different questions
Coursework delivery
Whether classes are taught online, on campus or in a hybrid format. An online program can be asynchronous, scheduled live, or both.
Campus attendance
Many online MHA and DHA programs require on-campus residencies, immersions or orientations. “No required campus visits” appears only when the university states it; otherwise each required visit is listed, or the program shows the requirement as not published.
Practical experience
An administrative residency, internship or practicum happens at a hospital or health organization, not on campus. Program pages show published hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be done near home.
Master of Health Services Administration
Health Services Administration (Executive Program), MHSA
Online MHA and master's tuition on one comparable basis
Universities publish online tuition per credit, per term or for the whole program, and often separately for residents and nonresidents. We estimate total tuition only where a program publishes both a per-credit rate and its required credits (or a whole-program figure), using the rate that applies to all students or, when rates differ, the nonresident rate. Fees and residency travel are excluded. 51 of 64 online master's programs publish enough to be compared; the full method is on the affordable online MHA page.
| School and program | Format | Published rate used | Credits | Estimated total tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of PhoenixMaster of Health Administration (Competency-Based) | Fully online | $10,800 entire programAll students — MHA-CB estimated program cost · year not stated | 36 | $10,800published total |
| Wichita State UniversityMaster of Health Administration | Fully online | $350.73 per creditOnline students — Basic Fees: Graduate Tuition, Resident (online majors are charged the resident rate per footnote 1) · 2025-2026 | 43 | $15,081.39rate × credits |
| Appalachian State UniversityMaster of Health Administration (MHA) – Online | Fully online | $344.21 per creditOnline students — App State Online graduate, NC Resident, total per credit hour (before MHA differential) · Fall 2026/Spring 202 | 46 | $15,833.66rate × credits |
| Texas State UniversityMaster of Long-Term Care Administration | Fully online | $16,566 entire programAll students · year not stated | 33 | $16,566published total |
| American Public University SystemOnline Master of Science in Healthcare Administration | Fully online | $470 per creditAll students · year not stated | 40 | $18,800rate × credits |
| Texas State UniversityExecutive Master of Healthcare Administration (Executive Concentration, online) | Fully online | $20,080 entire programAll students · year not stated | 40 | $20,080published total |
| Colorado State University GlobalOnline Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA) | Fully online | $675 per creditAll students · year not stated | 36 | $24,300rate × credits |
| Franklin UniversityMaster of Healthcare Administration (MHA) | Fully online | $690 per creditAll students · year not stated | 36 | $24,840rate × credits |
| University of PhoenixMaster of Health Administration | Fully online | $698 per creditAll students — Cost per credit · year not stated | 36 | $25,128rate × credits |
| Liberty UniversityMaster of Science in Healthcare Administration Online | Fully online | $600 per creditAll students — Graduate Full Time · 2026-2027 | 42 | $25,200rate × credits |
Online MHA or online healthcare MBA?
A Master of Health Administration (and an MS in Healthcare Administration or Management) is a dedicated healthcare management degree. A healthcare MBA is a Master of Business Administration with a healthcare concentration: its core is general business, and the awarded degree is the MBA. We keep them apart — MBA pathways appear on the online healthcare MBA page, not in the MHA results.
Accreditation online
CAHME accredits specific graduate programs. An online MHA is CAHME-accredited only when the online program itself is covered — the campus program's accreditation does not transfer automatically. 40 online master's programs have a verified CAHME record in our directory. CAHME-accredited programs
Admissions for online programs
- Online master's programs usually require a bachelor's degree; some ask for healthcare or management experience, especially executive pathways. Each profile shows what the university publishes.
- GRE and GMAT policies are shown as published. A program that does not mention a test is shown as not verified, not as “no GRE”.
- Missing work-experience information is never treated as “no experience required”.
- Online programs often have several start terms a year — check the intake listed with each deadline.
Where you live still matters
An online program listed under a state is offered by a school based in that state. That does not limit enrollment to residents, and it does not guarantee that every resident can enroll: institutions must be authorized to enroll online students in each state, and some publish states they cannot accept. Where a university publishes these restrictions, the program page shows them; use the enrollment-restrictions filter to find them.
International students: online study generally does not lead to a US student visa. Programs that publish whether international students may enroll show it on their page.