Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Pennsylvania State University logo

Pennsylvania State University · Department of Health Policy and Administration

Bachelor of Science in Health Policy and Administration (World Campus, online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Health Policy and Administration

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeFirst-year entry

Overview

The World Campus version of the 120-credit BS in Health Policy and Administration, with three start terms a year and a required 320-hour administrative internship that can be completed in the student's own community, in person or virtually.

Official program name
Bachelor of Science in Health Policy and Administration (World Campus, online)
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Health Policy and Administration
Source: worldcampus.psu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: hhd.psu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
University Park, PAWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
120 credits
Source: worldcampus.psu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Start terms
Spring, Summer, Fall
Source: worldcampus.psu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

The internship may be in person or virtual; no in-person class attendance is printed.

How students enter this degree

  • First-year entry. First-year applicants submit the Self-reported Transcript and Academic Records System (STARS)Source: worldcampus.psu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Why this program is listed

Online Bachelor of Science in Health Policy and Administration.

Source: worldcampus.psu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.All coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.
Source: worldcampus.psu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, immersion or on-campus session must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Internship Required

    320-hour administrative internship (HPA 395), full or part time over one or two semesters; in-person or virtual within a health care organization or governmental agency; can be completed in the student's community.

    Published hours:
    320 hours
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Yes, as stated
    Source: worldcampus.psu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Internship Required

    Internship length and format

    Published hours:
    320 hours
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Yes, as stated
    Source: worldcampus.psu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

An online program can still require an internship or residency at a health organization. Confirm where it can be completed before you enroll. About administrative residencies

Curriculum

Other

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    June 30, 2027 · for Fall 2027

    Source: worldcampus.psu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Upcoming
  • Application deadline

    October 31 (start January 11) · for Spring

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: worldcampus.psu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadline

    March 15 (start May 17) · for Summer

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: worldcampus.psu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Online students — 11 or fewer credits per semester, students with 59 or fewer credits$644per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$77,280 = 120 credits × $644 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: worldcampus.psu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Online students — 11 or fewer credits per semester, students with 60 or more credits$692per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$83,040 = 120 credits × $692 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: worldcampus.psu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Online students — 12-19 credits per semester (flat), students with 59 or fewer credits; $8,455 with 60 or more$7,833 – $8,455per semester · 2026-2027Source: worldcampus.psu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $77,280 (120 credits × $644 per credit)

Comparison basis: Online students — 11 or fewer credits per semester, students with 59 or fewer credits, 2026-2027. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

No program-level accreditation or certification verified. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside Pennsylvania.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. hhd.psu.edu/hpa/graduate/visit-and-apply — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. DAPIP — MSCHE institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. worldcampus.psu.edu/degrees-and-certificates/penn-state-online-health-policy-and-administration-bach — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Pennsylvania first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Franklin University

Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration

B.S. Healthcare Administration

Bachelor'sBSTransfer entry
Location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $398 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,760 (120 credits × $398 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Optional: internship
View Program
Western Governors University logo

Western Governors University

Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration

B.S. Healthcare Administration

Bachelor'sBSTransfer entry
Location: Salt Lake City, UTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $3,850 per term · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
Location: Phoenix, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $398 per credit · All students — Cost per credit · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,760 (120 credits × $398 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Pennsylvania State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.