Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
University of Missouri logo

University of Missouri · Department of Health Sciences and Trulaske College of Business

Dual Degree MHA in Health Administration and MBA in Business Administration

Awarded degree: Master of Health Administration and Master of Business Administration

Master'sMHA/MBAJoint degree

Overview

A joint program of the Department of Health Sciences and the Trulaske College of Business in which students earn the MHA and MBA simultaneously in 70.5 total credit hours over three years. Students apply separately to each program.

Official program name
Dual Degree MHA in Health Administration and MBA in Business Administration
Awarded degree
Master of Health Administration and Master of Business Administration
Source: catalog.missouri.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Joint or dual degreeAn official combined program in which one of the awarded degrees is a healthcare administration degree, such as an MHA/MBA. Each award is shown as published.
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: catalog.missouri.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Columbia, MO
Required credits
70.5 total credit hours
Source: catalog.missouri.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Three years
Source: catalog.missouri.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

Dual degrees are available to residential (on-campus) MHA students.

Why this program is listed

Joint degree program with its own catalog section; one awarded degree is the MHA.

Source: catalog.missouri.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Classes meet in person on campus.
Source: healthsciences.missouri.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Regular campus attendance
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Other requirement
RequiredSeparate application to each degree program
Source: healthsciences.missouri.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

CAHME accreditation not verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. catalog.missouri.edu/collegeofhealthsciences/healthadministration/mha-health-administration/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  2. healthsciences.missouri.edu/health-sciences/masters-degree/residential-mha/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Missouri first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Saint Louis University

Master of Health Administration

Health Administration, M.H.A.

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Two-year curriculum · 60 credits
Tuition: $59,000 entire program · All students — Tuition Total Program Cost · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program

Saint Louis University

Master of Health Administration and Master of Business Administration

Health Administration, M.H.A. and Business Administration, MBA Dual Degree

Master'sMHA/MBAJoint degree
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Saint Louis University

Juris Doctor and Master of Health Administration

Law, J.D. and Health Administration, M.H.A. Dual Degree

Master'sJD/MHAJoint degree
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Roughly four years · 125 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of Missouri. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.