Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Johns Hopkins University logo

Johns Hopkins University · Johns Hopkins Carey Business School

Health Care Management, Master of Science (full-time)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Health Care Management

Master'sMSDedicated degree

Overview

A 30-credit full-time MS at the Carey Business School completed in two semesters (fall and spring), with business foundations, a health care core and five electives, including an optional healthcare consulting practicum.

Official program name
Health Care Management, Master of Science (full-time)
Awarded degree
Master of Science in Health Care Management
Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Baltimore, MD
Required credits
30 credits
Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
2 semesters (fall and spring)
Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Start terms
Fall
Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

A part-time version is recorded separately.

Why this program is listed

Awarded degree is a Master of Science in Health Care Management.

Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
Format not verified
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Full-time
Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Practicum Optional

    Healthcare Consulting Practicum I elective (highly recommended for an experiential project-based course)

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree from an accredited college or university (Carey master's admission policy)
Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

CAHME accreditation not verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. e-catalogue.jhu.edu/business/admission/masters-programs/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  2. e-catalogue.jhu.edu/business/degrees-certificates/health-care-management-master-science/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  3. e-catalogue.jhu.edu/business/degrees-certificates/health-care-management-mba-ms/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  4. DAPIP — MSCHE institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Maryland first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Master of Health Administration

Army-Baylor Program – Master of Health Administration (MHA)

Master'sMHAOther pathway CAHME accredited
Location: Waco, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Two years (one didactic year and one residency year) · 66 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program
Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Master of Health Administration and Master of Business Administration

Army-Baylor Program – MHA and Master of Business Administration (MBA) dual degree

Master'sMHA/MBAJoint degreeOther pathway
Location: Waco, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 87 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Johns Hopkins University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.