Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
University of Maryland Global Campus campus — UMUC Student and Faculty Services Center
UMUC Student and Faculty Services Center. Campus photograph of University of Maryland Global Campus. · Photo: M Chambers · CC BY 3.0 · source
University of Maryland Global Campus logo

University of Maryland Global Campus

Adelphi, MDPublic MSCHEOfficial website

University of Maryland Global Campus offers an online Bachelor of Science in health services management and an online 42-credit Master of Science in healthcare administration, with per-credit tuition that differs for Maryland residents, out-of-state and military students. Its Doctor of Business Administration lists healthcare administration and management as one of four areas of specialty.

Healthcare administration programs at University of Maryland Global Campus

2 eligible programs verified (1 bachelor's, 1 master's); formats: online. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Bachelor's Degrees in Healthcare Administration

University of Maryland Global Campus logo

University of Maryland Global Campus

Bachelor of Science in Health Services Management

Health Services Management, Bachelor of Science

Bachelor'sBSTransfer entryFirst-year entry
Location: Adelphi, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $337 per credit · Resident (in-state) · year not statedEst. total tuition $59,880 (120 credits × $499 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Master's in Healthcare Administration and MHA Programs

Location: Adelphi, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 42 credits
Tuition: $555 per credit · Resident (in-state) · year not statedEst. total tuition $27,678 (42 credits × $659 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Accreditation

  • Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since July 1, 1946 · next review 01/01/2033

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

The university states: “Accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE)” Source: umgc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees (and labelled MBA/MPH pathways). These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, minors, nursing leadership degrees, generic MBA or MPH programs, health informatics degrees…).
  • Health Information Management and Technology, Master of ScienceHealth information management degree without an administration major.Source: umgc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
University of Maryland Global Campus
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
3501 University Blvd East, Adelphi, MD 20783-8010
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Degrees awarded in health/hospital administration (IPEDS CIP 51.07, first major)
207 bachelor's, 115 master's (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), CIP 51.0701/51.0702 Health and Hospital Administration — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. DAPIP — MSCHE institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. umgc.edu/experience/why-choose-umgc/accreditation — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. umgc.edu/online-degrees/masters/healthcare-administration — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile